Follow Us

Reviews for Savoy Bar & Grill

Back to the restaurant's page
Latest MenuPix Reviews
Checkem posted on 03/01/2014
Rating & Review:
Great place to eat and have a beer before a Spirit game. Everyone is real friendly and the food is great. Would recommend to everyone.
Whipster posted on 11/25/2013
Rating & Review:
I clicked in the wrong place and it said that I gave it a YUCK. I have never been to this place, but after reading all the reviews, I plan to go. I came to this site because Savoy's was voted on WNEM TV for having the best pie in the tri-cities so I was trying to find out where they were located. Sorry about my mistake. If I knew how to remove it I would.
Traci Nofs posted on 11/04/2012
Rating & Review:
Staff fabulous and very accommodating - they gave us some brochure's that we saw and liked. Great food, will go again!
shell posted on 08/26/2012
Rating & Review:
We love eating at the Savoy!!! What makes it so good is the staff. They are all the best which makes the food even better. We have enjoyed everything we have ever ordered, and we will continue to eat there for years to come:)
shari strand posted on 07/23/2011
Rating & Review:
one of the best places in Saginaw to eat. the wait staff was great and the cook even came out and talked to us. the food was awesome. this is now our favorite place to eat
Irl's Family posted on 02/18/2011
Rating & Review:
One of Saginaw's treasures...our lunch was wonderful and plentiful...and the owners and staff were awesome! We'll be back!!
Marty London posted on 12/19/2010
Rating & Review:
this is the BEST place ever and these two are wonderful people with amazing community spirit. Thank you for being there!
Lauren Foster-Smart posted on 11/12/2010
Rating & Review:
The Savoy was recommended by the staff of the Temple Theater to my brother and I. The staff are super friendly, the food is delicious and the atmosphere is really homey. I can't wait to go back!!
Diane Wagner posted on 06/08/2010
Rating & Review:
The Savoy is a place my Mom used to eat at when she worked in downtown Saginaw decades ago. The food was as awesome then as it is now. The owners work hard to retain the historical atmosphere and you can't beat the variety of the menu. Nice to see some things do not change and keep their value! Can't beat it.
CrazyPam posted on 12/22/2009
Rating & Review:
The Savoy is always my "go to" restaurant. They have such a variety on the menu that everyone in the group can find whatever they want and their daily specials are always awesome. Make sure to save room for dessert; the creme brulee is to die for and the baked goods are always a treat.
Inez Smith posted on 11/24/2009
Rating & Review:
I love the Savoy, great food and a great atmosphere. They have old pictures of Saginaw hanging all over the place. Truly a Saginaw treasure everyone should enjoy.
Sunshine posted on 01/11/2009
Rating & Review:
We eat there at least once a week for lunch and occasionally for breakfast and dinner. It is our first choice when eating out. If we eat somewhere else in Saginaw it is because someone else picked the place. We have not tried everything on the menu because it is very extensive. We try to pick their specials if there is a non menu item, otherwise we experiment with the menue items. We often sellect the Chicken Caesar Salad for a filling meal. All the Cibatta bread sandwiches are awesome. Best liver n' onions anywhere and the specialty roast beef sandwich is to die for.
Nellanita Whitehead posted on 10/29/2008
Rating & Review:
I go to the Savoy for breakfast only. I have the Sausage omelet with hashbrowns and toast. The omelet is absolutely awesome!!!

Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 10 Reviews
Mia K. posted on 10/14/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Excellent food, good choices but would like to have more vegetarian options. Inside is older style, bathrooms on second level through the bar area....   read more
Andrew P. posted on 10/24/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
I give this a meh because of the coffee I had with my breakfast. The beans were cheap and tasted like burnt black liquid and the liquid creamers they serve...   read more
Robert D. posted on 12/18/2013
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Was skeptical at first when the group I was with wanted to try this out. I'm glad they they did. The food was really good and our server was prompt...   read more



United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jersey City | Knoxville | Jacksonville | Kansas City | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem

Michigan Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Michigan