Follow Us

Reviews for El Majahual Restaurant

View Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 07/08/2007 -
The best colombian food, friendly atmosphera, I definitly comback.

review_stars 06/12/2007 - Nicole L.
The food was delicious, they served good portions, the service was very friendly, prices were reasonable, and I will definitely go back.

review_stars 07/17/2006 - MenuPix User
This ma and pa restaurant had great service, delicious food. Small place, but a reservation did help. I will defintely return here when I'm back in San Francisco.

Google Places Reviews

review_stars Rating: 5 | 01/30/2013 - Khaled Morales
Review: I live in Sf, and I believe it has one of the best clean and fresh foods I ever tried!!! I don't know what people are thinking when they say is bad. I believe it's a really good restaurant and I recommended to all of You!! Love the Food and the Milk shakes!!!!

review_stars Rating: 5 | 08/29/2014 - Art Sevilla
Review: Great little place in the Mission District. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was very friendly. The only drawback was the fact there was only one server, they had a full house and the wait for the food was longer than normal. Otherwise, I would strongly recommend you stop by and try a little bit of everything :-)

review_stars Rating: 5 | 10/14/2014 - Camilo Acosta
Review: If want truly authentic Colombian cuisine, head here! The empanadas are literally as good as any made at home. NB: They do catering orders as well. I've ordered 100+ empanadas for events from here and they always deliver, even with less than 48 hours notice.

review_stars Rating: 4 | 03/20/2014 - Ohn Ho
Review: Never had Salvadoran food before and was pleasantly surprised (and happy it wasn't familiar Mexican affair). We ordered a variety of dishes (salpicon and pupusas we our favorites). Each bite busted with flavor and tasted homemade. Definitely will be back.

review_stars Rating: 4 | 05/27/2013 - Tif Slama
Review: There's too much good food to eat here. The papusas are incredible. The fish soup is perfect on chilly afternoons. Everything tastes and feels homemade.




Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


San Francisco Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in San Francisco and California
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem