Follow Us

Reviews for David's Delicatessen

Back to the restaurant's page
Latest MenuPix Reviews
Frank Gritten posted on 07/18/2011
Rating & Review:
Man, this place is awesome. The food is great and the place has a great vibe. The staff is nice and not over the top like some places- they're chill but not lazy. It's easy to see that they know what they're doing and care to do it right. Don't judge David's by what you see, go on in there and leave happy.
Greg Barnes posted on 07/11/2011
Rating & Review:
It's surprising that this place doesn't have lines out the door for their stuff all day long! David's does coffee in the morning (Intelligentsia- fresh every week) and it's great for those who want to sit and relax or those who are off and away. Their baristas are well-trained and almost all of them can pull off some serious latte art. In the afternoon they have sandwiches and deli salads- all home-made and with a majority of local ingredients. They really shine in their ruebens- Classic (David's), Georgia, Veggie (Salvadorian) and a weekly ever-changing Farmer's Rueben using ingredients found only in Harbor Country. They're amazing, and for 8.50 it's quite a steal. The staff is always nice and genuine. David's deserves some serious recognition- this place is where its at.
Natasha Graves posted on 04/28/2011
Rating & Review:
Ah! The coffee, the coffee, the coffee! Finally a place that knows how to properly brew Intelligensia coffee! I love it!....and insanely good rubens too - I'll be back as often as possible!
DL posted on 08/28/2010
Rating & Review:
An amazing Ruben sandwich with homemade 1000 island dressing. Great coffee and pastries. All sandwich's made with Boars Head meats at a great price. Staff is wonderful, especially if you happen in on a weekend when Jack is around. All in all a great spot for morning coffee and afternoon lunch.
Robert Martsuvio posted on 08/01/2010
Rating & Review:
Wow. My family and I were up in New Buff and we came across this place on our way up from the beach. Great food, and, although it first sounds a little pricey, the sandwich itself is huge and loaded with meat. My wife got a Blended Mocha (although it says "deli" we were surprised to find they had Intelligentsia coffee) and she said it was one of the best she's ever had. All in all, all 3 of my younger (5-9) kids loved it, and that's gotta be something to write home about. Looks like we're going back to David's tomorrow!
Ruben Lovecraft posted on 06/01/2010
Rating & Review:
Went into David's on Saturday for lunch. Had a sandwich(a "whittacker"), which was very good and had an ungodly amount of meat, and a bag of chips (go for the dill flavor, they are much better than the cajun spice) all for a fair price. A good summer lunch spot.
Holly posted on 05/30/2010
Rating & Review:
David and his staff couldn't have been nicer! The food, pastries, and drinks were fresh and tasty. We'll drive past local overpriced cutesy food boutiques for David's. He's got the goods.
Jack Lindsay posted on 05/13/2010
Rating & Review:
The workers were poliet and all had great senses of humor. Their pastries were to die for and their coffee (from Intelligensia) was great. The sandwhiches (Made with Boars Head Meats) were delish! I will coming back here when I'm next in New Buffalo!

Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 37 Reviews
John W. posted on 05/25/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Picked up a sandwich to go yesterday and all I can say is pay attention Owner! Ordered a sandwich with everything and got roast beef and bread. And not...   read more
Caroline D. posted on 04/12/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
I must have been here on the worst day ever, because I had unfriendly, dead-eyed service and got a weirdly aggressive, repeating stare from one of the...   read more
Kelly E. posted on 07/26/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
We were looking for a good spot for coffee and donuts. We found David's. Huge selection of homemade donuts, fresh bagels, made to order breakfast...   read more



United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jersey City | Knoxville | Jacksonville | Kansas City | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem

Michigan Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Michigan