Follow Us

Reviews for Beantown Dogs

View Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 11/19/2005 - Martha
The best dog house I've been to. The buns are grilled and they have STEAK DOGS!!!!! I'm hooked on this place!!!!

review_stars 11/19/2005 - Hymee Burke
YUMMY!! Talk about a craving quencher. This place has invented the word "options" when it comes to toppings... a true gourmet hotdog heaven.

review_stars 05/27/2005 - John Lammert
I go here all the time. They have so many great options when it comes to the dogs, but the BEST part is their buns. They are split top buttered and grilled. DELICIOUS!

Google Places Reviews

review_stars Rating: 5 | 10/19/2017 - Kristen McCann
Review: We take our dog here for daycare every so often and just recently boarded her overnight. Our dog seemed very comfortable there and the staff is so friendly! While we were boarding her there I had scheduled an appointment for her to be micro-chipped. Dr. Amy called me to make sure the procedure was necessary (it wasn’t) since she thought our dog might be traumatized by it (she’s a little skittish) and essentially talked me out of it, putting our dog first over her business, which I really appreciated!

review_stars Rating: 5 | 08/27/2017 - Molly Bryant
Review: Dr. Straus is amazing! She's been great with our 14 year old corgi. She gives great advice and great assessments. Highly recommend her!

review_stars Rating: 1 | 05/24/2017 - Leslie Ning
Review: It was my first time taking my dog here to get her groomed. I called before for pricing before making an appt. I was told it would be about $65 and included teeth brushing and trimming of the nails. The place was hard to find and when I walked in to the place it smelt horrible. I filled in paper work they needed and a groomer came out and ask me how I wanted my dog to be cut and she asked me if I wanted this and that but never told me that it would be extra when I thought it was all included. It was my first time there and she just bombarded me with questions and didn't advise me of the extra pricing. Why wouldn't they just clip her nail for free instead of grinding it and charging me an extra $15 for it.When I picked her up she didn't smell like she was just out of the groomers. I'm dissatisfied with the service they provided and when checking out, I paid almost $90 to get her groomed. It is the worst experience ever and will not be going back. I read some of the reviews and said it was affordable, definitely not affordable at all. I go to another groomer in Brookline and they only charge $65 for grooming and includes bath, teething brushing, and clipping of the nails. Why would I go somewhere else that almost cost me double. Not a great place to go!!!! Its the worst!!! If I didn't have to pick a star I wouldn't even give them one star.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 10/23/2017 - Mimi Rondeau
Review: Wonderful service. Friendly people.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 10/20/2016 - Brayton Sparks
Review: Great vet! And a great place to board. Not the best price but I'd say best on value. They really make sure all the dogs get along well for day care.




Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


Boston Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Boston and Massachusetts
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem