Follow Us

Reviews for Hienie's McCarthy

View Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 06/29/2015 - Sue
Best chicken and shrimp around. Have been going to them for years and years. Friendly staff.

review_stars 09/13/2014 - darlene
When you have a business and make a mistake, good customer service & the proper thing to do is to fix your mistake. These kids took my order, over charged me, gave me all kinds of things that I did not order and failed to give me the items that I did order. I spent 63 dollars. I brought the ENTIRE order back after calling and them telling me to return it for a refund AND a credit for next time. What did I get? 15 dollars back. It cost me more than 15 dollars in gas to get to this place. They took my bag of food and my receipt and would not gove me my corrected order or my credit or my money back. I dont know where they got 15 dollars from. That was the cost of 3 of the 5 items that they screwed up on. this lady called me a psycho, said it must be the full moon and said she couldnt wait to get out of there so she could drink her anger away. theres no way this child was even old enough to buy liquor. She would not call a manager and claimed that she was the manager. any manager knows that customers are the foundation of the business and would try to fix their mistakes, i understand mistakes are made sometimes but wow, fess up to it and try to resolve the situation. this allison kid needs to go to anger management. future serial killer in the making? i think so. stay away from hienes. while i was there they screwed up another lady's order and then called the police on her for asking them to fix the problem. they told the police that she tried to grab the girl over the counter. i was there and saw the whole thing. the lady only reached for her receipt back. she was a 75 year old frail lady completely nit capable of harming anyone. these young girls there are obnoxious rich kids who must have not been reprimanded or taught any manners in life. i think hienie's owners would be very smart to fire them and hire competent happy workers.

review_stars 08/01/2013 - Cheryl
I don't know where the others who wrote negative reviews ate, but it can't have been at Heine's McCarthy! This is the BEST fried chicken around! They have great prices, good deals, and terrific food. I'm hosting a family picnic this weekend and will bring Heine's chicken as the main course.

review_stars 05/05/2013 - Sara B.
Could be the worst chicken, I've ever eaten. Was at a party, "someone else order Heine McCarthy chicken". I was eating it and literally could not swollen it, it was so frickin dry that I had to get up and get something to was it down. Taste was bland, the crispy coating is floury.

review_stars 09/15/2010 - Chris Konior
This place doesn't even deserve 1 star. The "owner", admits he makes a mistake, missing part of an order, says it will take, yet another hour, to deliver "his mistake". Will never order from them again! Chicken overcooked, breading falling off when you pick it up, screwed up orders. I am in the food industry myself, management, if a mistake is made I own up to it and do everything I can to fix it. They just don't care.

Google Places Reviews

review_stars Rating: 5 | 11/07/2017 - Courtney Heim
Review: Best Fried Chicken around. You have to order the Jumbo Shrimp and the fried clams too. You will keep going back for sure. Great for Lunch or Dinner. Our company ordered it for training and everyone loved the food.

review_stars Rating: 1 | 08/12/2017 - Michelle Fregoso
Review: Delicious food. Terrible service. From the obvious apathy of those taking orders over the phone to the irate owner asking us what's our problem? Our problem? A delivery without the chicken, the main course, only the sides. Delivery guy was kind. When we called to inform them that the main course of our meal wasn't includes. No apologies from the owner, no offer of free delivery. Nothing. Unacceptable. They brought the chicken in less than 10 mins but forgot the dipping sauce. I give up. I have been ordering from them for 20 years and have never once had this poor of treatment. Too bad. Never again.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 09/16/2017 - Rebecca Glisson-Burian
Review: Chicken and fish are awesome. Battered deep fried potatoes wedges, yum! Their own recipe hot sauce.... good choice.

review_stars Rating: 3 | 09/25/2017 - Jim B
Review: Chicken is pretty good. Service is terrible. Workers just don't seem to care. Went in twice this week, both times order was wrong.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 07/25/2017 - shawnsinger87
Review: If you want great chicken great also they have this awesome sandwich called the grandfather delish and just a friendly environment this is the place for you some of the best chicken in town guaranteed you won't be unsatisfied and you won't be unhappy seriously I've been coming here since I was a kid and this place is awesome. Also try their hot sauce they make it it's delicious.




Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


Chicago Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Chicago and Illinois
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem