Follow Us

Reviews for New Chiam Restaurant

View Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 02/26/2015 - lynn whalen
It was so cold in the dining room that I had to wear my winter coat to eat lunch. We asked our waitress if it was cold in the restaurant and was told "I'm going through menopause and I'm always hot." Not the answer that we wanted.

review_stars 12/29/2010 - Amy aka BabyGurl
I love Chinese food its my favorite...ive also been to a lot of places and New Chiam tops them all especially with their veg. egg rolls!!! mmmmmm....

review_stars 05/27/2010 - james
ive lived in florida california mississippi and illinois and newchiam is by far the best chinese ive had anywhere

review_stars 02/12/2010 - nathan
dank food by far greatest around.

review_stars 09/24/2008 -
Best Chinese food I've ever had, abd I've had it all over. Beats even Chicago's 100 places I've been to. EAT HERE and you'll LOVE it!

Google Places Reviews

review_stars Rating: 5 | 10/03/2017 - Local Citizen
Review: The people here are kind. Whether we eat inside the restaurant or at our house, the food is great. Prepare it pretty quickly as well.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 09/24/2017 - Margie Baker
Review: Love this place!!! My favorite Chinese restaurant. You get BIG portions A lot to pick from on the menu. The prices can't be beat! And when you get the combo you get soup, egg roll and ham fried rice and ICE CREAM!!!

review_stars Rating: 4 | 06/24/2017 - The Evil Jedi
Review: In the mood for some Chinese Food, New Chiam is the Local Place. Yes the Decor is a bit Dated but the food is great for the Price, and Portions. Can't Beat The Egg Rolls even a Dozen of em. Good food, Decent Prices and a Goood Time.

review_stars Rating: 1 | 08/11/2017 - Savannah Farrell
Review: I have always loved this restaurant and their delicious food but today was the worst lunch I've ever had. Whatever male waiter they have working there is the most loud mouthed, rude, know it all jerk I've ever seen. Totally unprofessional how he was yelling at the cooks, saying unnecessary comments about the other wait staff and talking loudly through the entire restaurant giving orders to people even when I was paying MY BILL and talking to the waitress he INTERRUPTED US (or tried to i ignored him) to bark an order at this woman. It was also uncomfortable to watch him yell at his what Im guessing two year old son and carry him around by his arms and talk obnoxiously to him. He works at unitech at night and here by day and doesn't have a sitter because he works too much to have one and him and his gf are the only wait staff! How do I know this? He said it loud enough for everyone to hear while he was complaining about the work place to CUSTOMERS Whose orders HE GOT WRONG. RUDE. UNPROFESSIONAL. GO DO SOMETHING ELSE YOU DONT SUCK AT.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 01/26/2017 - Julie Hagie
Review: I love their food. Canton Chef used to be my favorite Chinese restaurant and when they closed I found New Chiam to be just as good if not better. Huge portions. Price is good. Quality ingredients. My favorite in LaSalle County. No nasty steam table food here




Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


Illinois Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Illinois
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem