Follow Us

Reviews for House Of Seafood Buffet

Back to the restaurant's page
Latest MenuPix Reviews
bonnie posted on 03/18/2014
Rating & Review:
The food is good but getting a little pricey.<br /> BATHROOM IS ALWAYS A DISGRACE.HAS BEEN THAT WAY FOR MANY YEARS.Obviously complaining to the staff means nothing.<br /> If the bathroom which everyone sees is that disgusting, I hate to think how filthy the kitchen might be.<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Marsha posted on 03/09/2014
Rating & Review:
Went to try the place out. Honest, they need a chef there that know how to cook. The oyster was not cook, no flavor on the food at all.Will not go again. Bathroom was tiny but was ok clean. <br />
SHANNON posted on 02/24/2014
Rating & Review:
Some of the food I had was awesome and some was not so great. I have even tried foods that I've never tried before that was ok. I would like to go and enjoy this place again but the bathrooms are AWFUL!!! Needless to say I just couldn't keep my food down long enough to be satisfied...
JoAnn posted on 11/02/2013
Rating & Review:
imp was so salty and a fried foods was bland. <br /> Never will go back<br />
Joe posted on 11/19/2012
Rating & Review:
Been going to the House of Seafood for several years. The food is good if you can put up with the human hairs either in the food or elsewhere. I've given them several tries and this past weekend was my last. Was enjoying some boiled blue crabs and found hairs all intertwined in them. I know it wasn't fibers from a croker sack. They need to be aware of this.
cajun gator posted on 05/11/2012
Rating & Review:
The house of seafood is great. I have been there numerous times and the service is also great. The food is well cooked and taste fresh. I will continue to go to the house of seafood. The price is also very fair.
Paula Carter posted on 02/22/2011
Rating & Review:
the seafood is awesome we will be back soon,it would be wonderful if you display your prices on line for adults and children,the staff is so friendly and get alone and work well together like a family good luck in all your business endeavors
LINDA posted on 10/23/2010
Rating & Review:
THIS IS THE ULTIMATE SEAFOOD BUFFET....IF YOU WANT THE BEST GO HERE WE GO ON A REGULAR BASIS AND TAKE ANYONE THAT HAS NOT ENJOYED GOOD LOUISIANA SEAFOOD AT ITS BEST
EMILY L.MATEN posted on 09/25/2010
Rating & Review:
THE FOOD WAS GREAT WE VISIT ON SEPT.25,2010 AND THE MASS CHOIR MEMBERS FROM THE STAR OF BETHLEHEM BAPTIST CHURCH 1204 ST.JOSEPH(PASTOR HENRY J.BROWN)HAD A GREAT TIME WE ALL LEFT FULL AS A TICK,AND ADMANDA,WHO TOOK OUR ORDER WAS GREAT AND FRIENDLY.WE ALL CAME FROM BATON ROUGE,LA.70802
L Savarese posted on 10/26/2009
Rating & Review:
The building isn't pretty, but the food is amazing!!!! If you leave there hungry its your own fault. Our family gets there early(right when it opens), and we have never ever been disappointed. The food is seasoned to perfection and there is something for all...and let's not forget the soft serve ice cream over a hot out the oven chocolate chip cookie!!!!!<br /> For the price you can't beat it.
posted on 08/20/2009
Rating & Review:
The restaurant isnít fancy; actually itís a cinder block building but itís clean and the restrooms have soap and towels. The food is so plentiful and varied if you took only one bite of each dish it would fill about four plates and be more than you could eat. Shrimp, oysters, crawfish, crabs, alligator, fish, frog legs, rabbit, mussels, scallops, steak, chicken, ham and the list goes on and on when you break it down to the various dishes of each. Fried, boiled, broiled, baked, stuffed and every other way. The serving table was kept filled the 1.5 hours we were there. Vegetables, salads and desserts were good also. Service was fantastic. Itís better than any Mississippi Coast Casino buffet cause Iíve been to them all. I live here. $18.95 Thu. Fri. and Sat. only. Closed all of December.
brian s posted on 05/28/2009
Rating & Review:
I have traveled all over the world and have dined at places from street vendors to 5 star restaurants. This is one of my favorite spots.

Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 12 Reviews
Eric S. posted on 03/17/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Quality has gone down over the years, but still good. Back in the late 90's my family would take the 1.5 hour ride toe the House of Seafood Buffet. The...   read more
Michelle A. posted on 06/28/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
I haven't been there in over a year, and use to go ALL the time. The boiled items were all over boiled and stuck to the shells. I went primarily for the...   read more
Dana P. posted on 05/02/2013
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
We finally made the trek across the lake and out into the rural area for the House of Seafood. After hearing stores of how magnificent the place was...   read more



United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jersey City | Knoxville | Jacksonville | Kansas City | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem

Louisiana Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Louisiana