Follow Us

Reviews for Lavista Keno Jimbo's Diner

Back to the restaurant's page
Latest MenuPix Reviews
Mike posted on 10/21/2013
Rating & Review:
Good catfish and chicken. Breakfast depends on who/What is doing the cooking. Sometimes the eggs turn up slimy (not done). Once the eggs came to me, still cold to the touch!!! Good point: kids are not allowed in the lounge, and even in the cafe are required to be quiet and sit at their table! But the owner's grandkids still have the run of the place and disturb us with their riotous antics!!! And your "are you a human" test DOESN'T WORK!!!!
Spongebob posted on 04/23/2011
Rating & Review:
Best Prime Rib in town!! Drinks are very reasonably Priced. Wait staff is very friendly and prompt. Nice place to just kick back, relax and have cocktails with your friends.
linda posted on 03/11/2011
Rating & Review:
Food has gone downhill it's cold 90% of the time or takes forever to get it, maybe that's why it's cold.It's like there tacos we went every Monday now there is no way soggy shells and cold meat plus 1.10 a taco which I'd pay if they where good.Hire the old cook back your new one is bad
JASON posted on 12/14/2010
Rating & Review:
LOVE IT!! 95 CENT TACOS ON MONDAYS, $5 STEAKS ON TUESDAY, 25 CENT WINGS ON THURSDAY AND AWESOME PRIME RIB ALL WEEKEND. THE LUNCH BUFFET FOR $6 IS EXCELLENT AS WELL. HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR QUALITY AND GREAT SERVICE.
rr posted on 11/19/2010
Rating & Review:
Greasy place <br />
J posted on 02/18/2010
Rating & Review:
The food here is great!!! A+ I highly recommend there hot wings! Good and cheap. The service could be a bit faster with your drinks and such, but It makes up for that in price.
John posted on 12/18/2009
Rating & Review:
DIRTY!!! WILL NEVER EAT THERE AGAIN!!! the staff is rude.
MIke posted on 09/18/2009
Rating & Review:
Horrible service, dirty and Jaime is a home wrecker!!!!
Tyler posted on 06/24/2009
Rating & Review:
My name is tyler and im a bus boy at Jimbos. The food is excellent and affordable. we just went under a 1 million dollar renovation and completely re did the place! it looks amazing! i would recommend to anyone who likes to play keno, have a drink, or eat some great food!
posted on 01/02/2009
Rating & Review:
I having it today. I'm getting carryout. The food is wonderful and I highly recommend it. The type of food is just good, solid, hearty American food!
CBee posted on 11/04/2008
Rating & Review:
Excellent Food and Excellent Servers. Mostly always friendly. It is a great place to eat and hang out playing keno. It will be even better when it goes non-smoking, but it is still a great place!!! :)

Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 8 Reviews
Chris D. posted on 10/13/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
We went on a Friday night for their prime rib special. Upon walking into the lounge area a sign was posted stating that food orders were taking 45 minutes....   read more
Dennis M. posted on 07/06/2011
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Diners are diners and I think it's rare to find a diner that reaaaaaaally stands apart from the rest as an epic diner. Unfortunately, Jimbo didn't get my...   read more
Audrey C. posted on 02/02/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Greasy spoon diner at it's best. I have only enjoyed breakfast from here, but we are starting to become regulars, that could be good OR bad? You can't...   read more



United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jersey City | Knoxville | Jacksonville | Kansas City | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem

Omaha Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Omaha and Nebraska