Follow Us

Reviews for Ming's Restaurant

View Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 08/17/2011 - mel burns
Great food at a reasonable price. Always fast service. A regular for our take home for suppers

review_stars 06/09/2011 - BDA
I'm not sure what all the hype is about for this restuarant. The chicken in our meals was disgusting and slimy. I agree it is cheap, but I would rather pay more for a decent meal.

review_stars 03/03/2010 - April
This is the best Chinese food hands down, I have been coming here since I was a little girl. Big portions for a tiny price, and the best tasting!! I moved out of state and there is no other place that can come close to the taste or price for that matter.

I have brought friends from out of state who hated Chinese food, but absolutely loves Ming's!!! I really miss it, it's been about 4 years and I crave it everyday, trying to get my father to get a bunch and freeze dry it to me :P

If there was more than 5 stars, it would get them!!!

review_stars 06/23/2009 - slave2nothing
This is the best Chinese hands down! I've been eating there for over 15 years and never had a bad experience. Cheap,fast and generous portions

review_stars 05/29/2009 - Terry
Ming's is amazing. The food is fantastic and the price is perfect. I've never had such good Chinese food for so cheap. The people are always friendly and the atmosphere always fun. I would recommend Ming's to anyone. Just make sure you take cash or your checkbook---the don't take credit or debit cards. So, come prepared and come hungry--you won't be disappointed!

review_stars 12/18/2008 -
I moved out of the area and have had many chinese restaurant meals to try and replace Ming's, but it is not possible. Ming's gives you outstanding food and great service all at an unbelievable price. I would recommend Ming's to anyone and will be visiting there as soon as I get back!

Google Places Reviews

review_stars Rating: 1 | 10/13/2017 - Suzie Morrison
Review: Pretty sure my son has food poisoning! He kept telling me his chicken tasted funny but I thought he was being dramatic! I’ll save you the details but I’ve been cleaning up his mess all night!

review_stars Rating: 5 | 09/07/2017 - John Clark
Review: Always great food, and good quick service. Bring cash, they don't take cards. They also have the best Chinese horseradish mustard.

review_stars Rating: 4 | 06/24/2017 - Mike Cedillo
Review: Food: good, decent portions Service: friendly, quick to clear plates from table Price: fair/inexpensive (only accepts cash) Misc.: CCW permit holders who are carrying are welcome (posted on the front door) Note: gave only 4 stars because decor is simple, dated but we'll maintained. I assume this helps keep the prices down. They offer takeout. Overall: if you're not a snob and you're into simple good food this is a good place to go.

review_stars Rating: 2 | 08/03/2017 - Scott
Review: People who rave about this place have obviously never had good Chinese food. Food is just not good here at all! 😝 Attempted this place twice and it is simply poor quality, tasteless food. Very disappointing since the reviews suggest otherwise.

review_stars Rating: 1 | 07/20/2017 - Maureen Seymour Karpf
Review: My family drove from Benson to eat at the highly recommended Ming's in Papillion. We were undeterred by the sign welcoming concealed weapons, although I do not believe this sign is legally necessary in this state. I was impressed to see quarter candy machines in the entry way but soon discovered that Ming's is apparently not big on updating their facilities as the bathroom was caked with greasy scum and in desperate need of gutting. The wait staff was friendly, but they served us the worst quality of Chinese food my husband and I have ever eaten in our lives. It was not even worth the low price, and especially not worth the drive across town! The flavor was very bland, the crab rangoon was soggy, and the shrimp was somewhat slimy. Hamburger Helper makes much better Chinese food than Ming's in Papillion. I recommend that Mings raise their prices to hire a better cook and renovate their facilities a little bit. Either way, we will never go back.




Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


Omaha Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Omaha and Nebraska
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem