Follow Us

Reviews for Benvenuti Ristorante

View Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 07/23/2017 - Gary
Went to dinner with another couple for 7:30 on Saturday night. Arrived and took 15 minutes before anyone opened our wine. Never saw anyone again until 8:15. Big dumb waiter comes to take our orders and we ask are there any specials? He says, "I didn't tell you yet"? He tells us the specials and comes back to take our order. We ordered 3 apps and 4 entrees. No sign of food and no sign of anyone checking on us to fill our water etc .It is now 8:55 and there is no food. Unacceptable! We got up and walked past the waiter and said we can't wait anymore. He said you still haven't gotten any food??? Really??? After almost 90 minutes. This place is so small yet he we was invisible. Worst service I ever had and will never go back. Who cares if the food is good if they don't actually serve it. Sign outside says they are on vacation from 8/1-8/15. I think they started their vacation early. This place sucks. Go elsewhere like Forte in Randolph.

review_stars 05/13/2017 - Jim Tomczyk
Fresh is how you describe the seafood served here. My wife ordered Tilapia and it was delicious
and melted in your mouth. I had Calamari Marinara over pasta. The sauce was delicious and,
again, it melted in your mouth ( I've had plenty of calamari at other restaurants that was a little too
firm, and some that was like rubber, Benvenuti's is the absolute best!) The Waitstaff is always
attentive and friendly, and it's Byob. Finish off your meal with a delicious cappuccino served in a
tall glass cup.

review_stars 04/28/2015 - Lyn C
Our favorite restaurant by far!. We've never been disappointed with any dish we order and are impressed with the personal service of the owners. They remember our favorite dishes and will accommodate special requests. This place is a must try!

review_stars 08/13/2014 - Art
Never had a bad meal here. Everything is excellent!

review_stars 08/02/2014 - Food critic
Terrible food. Not much else to say

review_stars 05/15/2013 - Joanne R
I LOVE THIS PLACE! Best Italian cuisine in New Jersey! Great waitstaff, delicious food. This place is always packed- everyone knows it's absolutely wonderful!

review_stars 02/12/2009 -
my favorite place to eat! awesome food

review_stars 11/13/2008 - MXF
I live in Alabama and travel in my consulting job. I had worked in the East Hanover area for several years, and I visited Benvenuti at least once per week, often 2-3 times per week. This is a very small restaurant, where the staff provides excellent service and wonderful cuisine. They take genuine pride in providing a memorable dining experience. This is # 2 on my all-time favorite restaurants list!


Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


New Jersey Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in New Jersey
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem