Follow Us

Reviews for Martinique Cafe

View Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 02/01/2009 - gerlina
i was shopping a round and i went inside this place me and my kids i thing food and everything was good i love it

review_stars 01/28/2009 - Sara
While visiting midtown today I happened to stumble across this gem; right in the middle of the shopping district. I enjoyed everything about Martinique, from the firendly staff, to my geneorously portioned dish. If your out shopping, and need a quick bite; Martinique comes highly recommended.

review_stars 01/23/2009 - Michelle
Really enjoyed our expierence. Close to all shopping, and huge portions for the price. Will be going back again :)

review_stars 03/19/2006 - Elisabeth Miske
We really loved the place. The service was exellent!

Google Places Reviews

review_stars Rating: 4 | 10/13/2017 - Amit Edelshtein
Review: Very good food at reasonable prices. The steak salad was delicious

review_stars Rating: 1 | 03/15/2017 - F Sheriff
Review: After walking around Manhattan for three hours my friends and I were famished and we happened to stumble across the Martinique Cafe. We each ordered burgers and one friend ordered the French onion soup as an appetizer. He only ate the cheese as he didn't like the soup at all. When our burgers and fries arrived they looked delicious but upon first bite I discovered that looks are deceiving. The burger had no flavor at all. I then tried the fries but they were flavorless as well. I constantly put salt and pepper on my fries but nothing helped. I do not believe the chef here has discovered the magic of seasoning. I ate my meal because it was $18.95 before tax and I was starving, but my friend who had the appetizer couldn't eat his burger and fries. He didn't want to be difficult but given the cost he flagged down our waiter, who disappeared after taking our order, and politely explained that he did not like it. Both of us are managers in a restaurant so it was very surprising to us that the manager didn't come over after he returned his barely nibbled on meal to see what the issue and see if there was anything else he could get him. That is just good customer service and retention. I rarely return a meal but in those occasions where I have had a problem a manager has always come to talk to me or my companions. Our waiter walked in our direction with checks that we thought were ours but turned out to be for a couple who arrived twenty minutes after us. My friend magically got the attention of our waiter and apologized again for complaining but our waiter was dismissive. We paid our bill and left a tip but I would not recommend this place to anyone. The food is overpriced and disgusting, and the customer service is non-existent.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 01/30/2017 - Harold Walters
Review: Excellent. Treated like old friends by not only Pedro, our waiter, but by the hostess as well. She took our luggage and secured it while we had a delightful lunch. My wife enjoyed the Niçoise salad and I had the meatball sandwich special. Pedro recommended it and it was better than I expected. This was our last stop before catching a train at Penn Station and I wish we had found it when we first arrived in New York. We'll be back.

review_stars Rating: 2 | 06/06/2017 - Nicholas Gentile
Review: Tourists beware! They are banking on you to stumble in based on intrigue/familiarity. Resist!

review_stars Rating: 1 | 10/12/2017 - zhang tianyi
Review: food an hour late. Dont come




Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


New York City Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in New York City and New York
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem