Follow Us

Reviews for Da Marino

Back to the restaurant's page
Latest MenuPix Reviews
Phil Easley posted on 03/12/2011
Rating & Review:
I was in New York City for five weeks of work...and discovered Da Marino after about a week and a half. After one visit I had to go back. And back again. And again. I ate there every night for weeks on end...didn't want to go anyplace else. Because I found the most important things there a person could want or need: fine food, great music, excellent service and, most of all, some of the best friends you could ever meet. I don't believe I have ever been treated so well in my life.
avery s posted on 09/10/2010
Rating & Review:
this place has to be the biggest RIP OFF in manhattan. average food. impersonal service. and at the end you're presented with a SERVICE CHARGE that's for the "candles and napkin washing" which you are loudly told IS NOT the tip. WARNING: DO NOT EAT HERE.
Elina L posted on 09/04/2010
Rating & Review:
Da Marino's is my absolute favorite restaurant in New York. I moved here a couple of months ago and stumbled upon Da Marino's after I saw Chicago. From my very first time there, the service was incredible, the food to die for and the atmosphere just superb. I have never experienced such great customer service as I did from the entire staff at Da Marino's. Every time I go there I get a different meal and I am more and more pleased every time - I have never had such delicious food (even in Italy). The food just melts in your mouth! There is nothing to top off the night at Da Marino's like their desserts. The dessert plates have cake and fruit and the presentation of everything there is beautiful. The atmosphere is the best in the city. This is a great spot for a girls night out, romantic first date or just if you want to grab a bite to eat! The live piano every night makes for an especially fun experience! I have been back once a week since my first time there and have recommended everyone I know there (friends, family, visitors and even my boss and I went there together for lunch). Your experience in NYC won't be complete without a visit here!<br />
California Visitor posted on 08/31/2010
Rating & Review:
Absolute Disaster Avoid at all costs. Service charge of 15 % added and gratuity actually requested/demanded--"10% or more" on top of that. Manager combative, unpleasant. Food mediocre, staff knows nothing about Italian cuisine, regions, styles. Do Not Waste Your Evening or Your Money. NEVER AGAIN!
jeff m posted on 07/27/2010
Rating & Review:
in a word: AWFUL. in another word: RIP OFF. you'll eat average food then be presented with a check that includes a 20% service charge for "the flowers and the music" which is NOT the server's tip. WARNING: DO NOT EAT HERE.
nanatizz@aol.com posted on 06/08/2010
Rating & Review:
atmosphere was good - food adequate - but there<br /> was a 15% service charge which is totally bogus.<br /> I will not return there - the food prices are<br /> extravagent enough without a 15% service fee for<br /> nothing. I will not recommend this restaurant to<br /> any of my friends. Even the waitress did not know<br /> what the 15% was for. This policy has to be<br /> illegal.
donnabaer posted on 04/26/2010
Rating & Review:
Three friends went for drinks/appetizers before a show. We were charged a 15% service charge which WAS NOT the gratuity- the waitress explained this is their policy- the tip needs calculated on top of that- so $140 later (without tip) 3 women had 1 drink each and a couple of appetizers. DON'T EAT HERE UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE RIPPED OFF!!! The food was decent but this policy is outrageous...
Linda Moses posted on 08/24/2009
Rating & Review:
Loved it! Have been there several times and enjoyed every visit. This my place to go when celebrating something in NYC.
posted on 12/17/2007
Rating & Review:
Don't bother!it's a nice restaurant,but we were so dissapointed by service.we asked general manager to introduce us some wines and guess what not only he had no clue what he was talking about his breath smelled like alcohol and he couldnt concentrate at all.what kind of manager is drunk during duty?that shows a lot about the quality of the restaurant.we were disqusted to eat after conversation with him.yes we did pay,but we didn't touch the food.we'll never go back.<br /> disapointed family from Boston
Alex posted on 07/08/2007
Rating & Review:
one of the best restaurants in the city!!!!!!!!!!!!<br /> loved everything about it.the best place to celebrate anniversary!
Angela posted on 06/06/2007
Rating & Review:
I was amazed by this place!The food is exelent!!!!<br /> Seems like every guest gets special attention.I was happy to meet the owner Pasquale Marino who is very charming and warm person.The staff is beautiful.They really pay attention to client's needs.The place is really italian and romantic!i'll definetely be back again and again!!!!!!!
Samantha posted on 02/20/2007
Rating & Review:
Beautiful place as well as the staff.with a very nice athmosphere and nice music is a really good background to enjoy the dinner at da marino. our experience was truly amazing. we were greated by a beautiful lady who encouraged us to come in, and even got us some drinks on the house as we were waiting for the table. we really enjoyed it , the food was amazing and the atmosphere too.
MenuPix User posted on 09/17/2006
Rating & Review:
The best i ever had..!!!!

Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 1 Reviews
Joyce B. posted on 08/29/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Great lunch!! Had the lunch special which included a fantastic salad. Very conveniently located across the street from the Ambassador Theater (CHICAGO)....   read more
David K. posted on 08/02/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
From all outward appearances, this place looks authentic. You have to walk down stairs from the sidewalk and then navigate a really narrow bar area to get...   read more
Angela K. posted on 05/20/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
This place was close by to work for a lunch celebration for our manager's birthday. You really have to becareful not to miss this place since it's a...   read more


Citysearch Reviews
tonyp1019188753 posted on 01/31/2013
New York Celebs Love Da Marino Restaurant   read more
Walter Mattew posted on 03/26/2012
Rating & Review:
City Search Rating
I hope you remember me, We met each other at the entrance where you welcomed me with a distinctive elegance so that we felt interested in visiting the restaurant and its menu described by you in an excellent manner. My wife and I were so…   read more
IGA posted on 03/25/2012
Rating & Review:
City Search Rating
...   read more
paolo s posted on 02/23/2012
Rating & Review:
City Search Rating
Fantastic! Homemade typically Italian atmosphere, extraordinary food with portions exaggerated. Owner and staff the Portuguese Fort ... refined ... a slice of Italy in NYC. Definitely going to find.   read more

United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jersey City | Knoxville | Jacksonville | Kansas City | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem

New York City Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in New York City and New York