fb_connect
Sign in | 
FIND WHERE
- Hoboken Restaurant Guide - See Menus, Reviews, Maps and Make Reservations for thousands of restaurants in Hoboken and New Jersey. -




MenuPix User Reviews for Azucar Cuban Cuisine & Cigars
Back to the restaurant's page
digin it! posted on 09/09/2010
Rating & Review:
this place is absolutely amazing. food was rich in flavor and service was on point. very polite and welcoming. classy and lively as well. totally recommend it if you want real Cuban food
Fred posted on 06/26/2010
Rating & Review:
We had a party of 6 therefore 18% is included. The waiter did not deserve.We asked for a wine list and went through six selections that they didnt have and ultimetly chose beer.Not a good start. We requested the waiter bring additional napkins twice and after a period of time we took them from other tables.The table did not have a tablecloth and got wet from the water and drinks.Waiter failed to clean. Empty dishes were not removed prompltly. The food was nothing to rave about.
posted on 05/15/2008
Rating & Review:
My friend and I visited yesterday (14th May 2008) and had an awful experience. The Matri D was unfriendly to begin with. She seated us and forgot to inform the waitress. (The place was almost empty) After sitting for over 10 minutes with no one serving us, we had to approach a passing waitress who proceeded to apologies and assist. The Mojitos tasted like spirit mixed with sugar. There was no alchohol in it. The guacomole was horrid and the Havana Ribeye was the fatest piece of steak I have ever seen. We ended up leaving most of it behind. Our check was delayed in being presented to us because our waitress was chatting with her colleagues whilst we waited in her eye view with our jackets on. We did not bother to tip and have vowed never to go there again.
Carlos posted on 10/22/2007
Rating & Review:
The Cuban and Steak sandwiches are excellent. Have tried just about everything on the menu, and have always been happy. Ask for Ricardo, he will take care of you.
disgusting posted on 08/08/2007
Rating & Review:
no air conditioning, food was garbarge and service was extremely rude. we only saw our waitress once and she was a bitch. when asked to speak to the manager we were told there wasn't one<br /> you couldn't pay me to go back to this !@#$hole
Dissapointed posted on 07/13/2007
Rating & Review:
I was pretty disspaointed with this place. the food was too salt and cold the serivce was mediocre and the hostess wa prtty annoying asking stupid questions about x men or something. The food was pricey and for some reason i was charged an additional 2 dollars for getting salt on my margharita which had too much margahrita mix and virtually no tequilla. Too make things worse i spent more time than usual on the toilet the next day. Sorry guys but it was a poor effort and 75 dollars was way to expensive to for 2 entres and 2 drinks. Another word of advice..on an 85 degree day u should offer your customers a glass of water.<br /> <br /> i wont be back, but good luck.
loca por azucar posted on 04/08/2007
Rating & Review:
The live salsa band on Friday and Saturdays nights is riveting! Everyone on the dance floor has a wonderful time. I would highly recommend this place for any occasion!
sublime posted on 02/15/2007
Rating & Review:
Just went to this place for the first time last week and it was exceptional. They had a live band, the mojitos are killer and the food and service were exceptional. I am so glad to have a bit of Miami warmth here in Jersey City. Try the coco loco mojito. It has bits of coconut and real sugar cane. The entree I had (the pork chop) was heavenly and our server Claudia was awesome. Highly recommend it and will definitely back.