Follow Us

Reviews for Ben Michael's Cafe

Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 09/25/2016 - Dona Marie
I'm a local and I love this place. The food and atmosphere is authentic New Mexico. Ben is a delightful host who offers tourists a glimpse of the hospitality and design of New Nexico and its community. Representing family and home. I call Ben Michaels a anomaly, in Albuquerque. It's welcoming, fun and yummy.

review_stars 11/13/2011 - Tom and Dee
We came on a suggestion and left WOWed! The food was delicious, clean, tasty and was authentic NM style. Ben himself was charming and a great host. I felt like I was in his home. We will be back!

review_stars 05/12/2010 - Gloria T. Mora
This is our favorite dining place in Albuquerque.
Finest food & hospitality is awesome! I recommend to all my friends travelling in the area. The location is great too. Keep up the terrific work.
G. T. Mora, Department of the Interior,
Washington, D. C.

review_stars 11/13/2008 - mark and susan traudt
THIS PLACE WAS THE GREATEST. THE FOOD WAS FRESH AND DELICIOUS. THE OWNER WAS A TRUE DELIGHT TO MEET. HE EVEN PLAYED PIANO AND SANG WHILE WE ATE. THIS PLACE IS WONDERFUL. DONT MISS THIS ONE WHILE IN ALBUQERQUE. OUR BEST DINING EXPERIENCE.!.

Google Places Reviews

review_stars Rating: 5 | 11/16/2017 - Jason Milne
Review: Small, intimate place. Free jazz Wednesday 7-10, and great food. Some food fresh from his garden.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 09/12/2017 - Mindy London
Review: Ben is amazing. First off ..the best salads we've ever had. More inportantly...when Ben found out we were evacuees from hurricane irma in florida he insisted on only charging us for one salad instead of the two we ate. When we didn't have anything smaller than a $20 Bill and 4 singles...he only would take the $4.00. His artistic presentation and pride in his food was evident. The restaurant itself is beautiful and we were told that he built it himself whuch tells us of his warmth and depth. This is truly a great human being and wonderful man. Thanks ben...we will be back. Mindy and Vincent

review_stars Rating: 5 | 10/25/2017 - Beau Frail
Review: Delicious homemade food and eclectic atmosphere!

review_stars Rating: 2 | 04/01/2017 - Luke Davis
Review: Place itself is cool, and live jazz nights are great. The reason for 2 stars is that I saw the owner berate, intimidate, and cuss out a metermaid for giving him a ticket when he was warned not to illegally park, did so anyway, and got a ticket. He proceeded to say that he knew all the cops and would get the guy fired for giving him a ticket. I've refused to go back to his place since that fateful day because he didn't recognize that other humans have dignity too!

review_stars Rating: 5 | 11/16/2017 - Nick Fontaine
Review: This was the most amazing dinner experience in the city.




Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


Albuquerque Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Albuquerque and New Mexico
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem