fb_connect
Sign in | 
FIND WHERE
- North Carolina Restaurant Guide - See Menus, Reviews, Maps and Make Reservations for thousands of restaurants in North Carolina. -




MenuPix User Reviews for Buddy's Crab House & Oyster Br
Back to the restaurant's page
Ashley posted on 06/25/2011
Rating & Review:
The food was great. But the service SUCKED. It was overpriced!!!
ang posted on 04/09/2011
Rating & Review:
we actually live around here. we visited off-season, the food literally took an hour! the service was terrible. our waitress was very rude and my cup was literally empty through my whole meal. the food was okay, nothing special or worth the price. trust me, if you're vacationing in surf city, spend your money somewhere else! will not be going back! HORRIBLE experience!
East TN vacationers posted on 10/22/2010
Rating & Review:
My husband & I both ordered crab legs. The restaurant had ONE pair of hinged crackers. I'm glad we ordered before the table next to us, or we'd would have been the ones waiting on the crackers for 20 minutes instead of THEM. Waitress was nice and apologetic, but geez... if your restaurant is called Buddy's Crab Shack, maybe you should invest in a few more pairs of crackers.<br /> <br /> Best crab legs we had all vacation were the ones we steamed ourselves in our condo.
Denise W. posted on 02/26/2010
Rating & Review:
Beautiful oceanfront location with outdoor porch overlooking the waves and beautiful water of Surf City,NC! The best food anywhere around and especially, the soft shelled crab sandwiches and the homemade coconut cake are to die for! Great friendly staff and great beach atmosphere!
S. Harris posted on 09/15/2009
Rating & Review:
Total disaster! had dinner here on 09-05-2009 and I can say without any doubts I will never come back nor would I recommend this place to anyone. The food was only fair at best and the service was horrible. The waitress was very unfriendly and short changed for the bill and then came after us because did not leave her a tip. We were asked to leave and never come back( no issue there ). To sum this place up in a single word, HORRIBLE! After eating at several other places on the island and telling some of the locals of the ordeal, most replies were: I bet you were at Buddy's. I really hope the owner of this place will make some changes to the staff to better serve the patrons.




Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 4 Reviews


Clayton M. posted on 09/13/2012
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
I should have stopped when the front door smelled like urine I should have stopped when the bathroom smelled like urine and the toilet had a lid on it that...   read more
Jessica P. posted on 03/09/2013
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
This place doesn't even deserve a star. I very rarely go on Yelp to leave a negative review, but this place is just ridiculous. Now my first visit here...   read more
Matt B. posted on 07/15/2011
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
View from the deck overlooking the ocean is fantastic. We watched an amazing lightning storm while enjoying Cold beer and delicious steamed shrimp basket.   read more