Follow Us

Reviews for Cloos' Coney Island

Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 04/05/2017 - Cyndy
This restaurant is a little slice of heaven!! The chili cheese fries are delicious, the hotdogs are the way a dog should be - totally delicious - the gyros are to die for, and the hamburgers are the best I have ever had. This wonderful restaurant also has really good tea with little shaved ice in it. That just makes the whole experience perfect!! Its the BEST!!!!

review_stars 03/14/2011 - vickie johnson
I have eaten their burgers which are good. Last week I got a hot dog to go. It tasted like the hot dog was cooked a week ago. I could not eat it it was so tough, I gave it to my dog.

Google Places Reviews

review_stars Rating: 5 | 09/09/2017 - Dennis Barrington
Review: Been going here since 1991. Danny has always done well by his employees and they stay a long time so you get to know them. Some have stayed over 10 years and we've watched them have families as well as watch Dan's family grow. The food reminds me of the 1970's fast-food where they cooked to order and things just tasted way better for it. Love the sliders, fries and the marinated chicken is killer! I've had to cut back on the Sweet Tea but the Lemonade is perfect. Always friendly, always as honest as the day is long, this is a community place where you feel welcomed into someone's family. There are very few places like this left in Raleigh, and there were few to begin with, but this place has stood the test of time.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 09/16/2017 - Grant
Review: Best place for sliders, dogs, and fries. Staff is friendly and recognizes frequent diners. One of my favorite places around. Been going here since the early 90s as a kid.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 10/05/2017 - David Barringer
Review: Been going to this place since my freshman year at State 30 years ago when it open. The food is still amazing. Best chilli I have ever had. Goes great on the Coney Dogs and Chilli Cheese Fries.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 08/17/2017 - Danny Walther
Review: Seriously, this is the closest you're going to get to a real Philly cheese steak. Or maybe you want a real Chicago hot dog, with the poppy seed bun, and the green relish. How about a killer Coney Island hot dog...the answer is always the same, go to Cloos. Danny doesn't cut corners, and his food is authentic. You are seriously missing out on one of the greatest small restaurants in Raleigh.

review_stars Rating: 2 | 11/06/2017 - Jon McIver
Review: If you want to spend too much money on a skinny hotdog and a sad looking bun and wait much longer than necessary to eat it (granted it's a good hotdog, but i mean it's a hotdog, it's hard to do it wrong)... This is your place. The burger is good, not worth $6+ unless it included fries or a drink.i can appreciate that the food cook to order. So overall good food, but it's expensive and takes a while to get.




Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


Raleigh Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Raleigh and North Carolina
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem