Follow Us

Reviews for Deli One

Back to the restaurant's page
Latest MenuPix Reviews
Dirty Dedian posted on 12/22/2011
Rating & Review:
Well where do I start..They always yell at me and its not like its a fancy place!...I always end up on the can right after too!<br /> <br /> PS. the dews are great
BD posted on 05/26/2010
Rating & Review:
Food was slightly below average, about what I expected in this price range. But the service was TERRIBLE. I have never been treated more rudely. Yelled at once for not ordering quick enough (yes, YELLED at, and there was only 2 people in line anyways) and then treated rudely when I asked for my sandwich not to include cheese. It wasn't as if I asked them to do something crazy that warranted such a reaction. Poor experience overall.
Higgins posted on 08/18/2009
Rating & Review:
Food was almost decent (wendys-esque), but the service was ATTROCIOUS. i dont think i have ever been treated more rudely. and to top it off they almost wouldn't take my $20 at the register. its not like i tried paying with a $100, it was a $20. i offered to use my card instead...which they dont take. so if u want below average food and if u dont ever use ur card or carry bills over tens, then this place is for you
posted on 03/02/2009
Rating & Review:
I love coming to deli one mostly because of the service. John the cook is one of the best and always remembers my orders and has a smile on.
Raef posted on 12/11/2008
Rating & Review:
The food was very poor quality, but the service was great...if you enjoy rudeness. Paid way too much to sit in a cramped hot area and eat a sandwich with brown (yes brown) lettuce.
Dedian posted on 12/04/2008
Rating & Review:
When ordering I was treated EXTREMELY rudely by the man behind the counter, who began yelling at me to hurry up even though there was no one in line. And do not get the cheeseburger club, it was like eating a couple of hockey bucks with cheese on them.
Kenney posted on 11/18/2008
Rating & Review:
Food was good, but man behind the counter made numerous mean jokes at my expence when I was trying to order.
Karen posted on 08/07/2008
Rating & Review:
For years, I've had breakfast at Souper Salad, but due to recent changes I've stopped going. I've also craved real breakfasts, so I stopped in at Deli One for the first time two day ago and absolutely love it. I paid my second visit this morning and the cook recognized me and remembered my order. The eggs were perfectly cooked and the toast was wonderful. While not fancy, it is clean and pleasant. I will continue to have breakfast there whenever I work in downtown Boston.
Rob posted on 08/31/2007
Rating & Review:
The guy that works there is a JERK. Ive called several times and received bad service but my experence today was awful. I called to order 2 things and after I gave the firstr order he said "How many orders you have, im too busy" How are you too busy to service your customers? The food isnt that good either!

Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 37 Reviews
Jessica N. posted on 11/20/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Cash only. Lunch for less than $10 and really quick. People were nice, help if you needed it. Many of the patrons seemed like they've been there...   read more
Abbie M. posted on 07/16/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
They have real food here. That may seem like an interesting way to begin a review but, that was my first impression. I saw on Yelp that they had excellent...   read more
Lynn B. posted on 09/09/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Doing a 3 week training at downtown crossing and this place is around the corner on Arch Street. My colleagues discovered it. The food is fantastic, the...   read more



United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jersey City | Knoxville | Jacksonville | Kansas City | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem

Boston Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Boston and Massachusetts