Follow Us

Reviews for Deli One

View Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 12/22/2011 - Dirty Dedian
Well where do I start..They always yell at me and its not like its a fancy place!...I always end up on the can right after too!

PS. the dews are great

review_stars 05/26/2010 - BD
Food was slightly below average, about what I expected in this price range. But the service was TERRIBLE. I have never been treated more rudely. Yelled at once for not ordering quick enough (yes, YELLED at, and there was only 2 people in line anyways) and then treated rudely when I asked for my sandwich not to include cheese. It wasn't as if I asked them to do something crazy that warranted such a reaction. Poor experience overall.

review_stars 08/18/2009 - Higgins
Food was almost decent (wendys-esque), but the service was ATTROCIOUS. i dont think i have ever been treated more rudely. and to top it off they almost wouldn't take my $20 at the register. its not like i tried paying with a $100, it was a $20. i offered to use my card instead...which they dont take. so if u want below average food and if u dont ever use ur card or carry bills over tens, then this place is for you

review_stars 03/02/2009 -
I love coming to deli one mostly because of the service. John the cook is one of the best and always remembers my orders and has a smile on.

review_stars 12/11/2008 - Raef
The food was very poor quality, but the service was great...if you enjoy rudeness. Paid way too much to sit in a cramped hot area and eat a sandwich with brown (yes brown) lettuce.

review_stars 12/04/2008 - Dedian
When ordering I was treated EXTREMELY rudely by the man behind the counter, who began yelling at me to hurry up even though there was no one in line. And do not get the cheeseburger club, it was like eating a couple of hockey bucks with cheese on them.

review_stars 11/18/2008 - Kenney
Food was good, but man behind the counter made numerous mean jokes at my expence when I was trying to order.

review_stars 08/07/2008 - Karen
For years, I've had breakfast at Souper Salad, but due to recent changes I've stopped going. I've also craved real breakfasts, so I stopped in at Deli One for the first time two day ago and absolutely love it. I paid my second visit this morning and the cook recognized me and remembered my order. The eggs were perfectly cooked and the toast was wonderful. While not fancy, it is clean and pleasant. I will continue to have breakfast there whenever I work in downtown Boston.

review_stars 08/31/2007 - Rob
The guy that works there is a JERK. Ive called several times and received bad service but my experence today was awful. I called to order 2 things and after I gave the firstr order he said "How many orders you have, im too busy" How are you too busy to service your customers? The food isnt that good either!


Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


Boston Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Boston and Massachusetts
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem