Follow Us

Reviews for Mansion House

Back to the restaurant's page
Latest MenuPix Reviews
Recent Customer posted on 07/24/2014
Rating & Review:
I dined at the Mansion House several months ago and it was fantastic. The service was very good and the food was truly gourmet. The rolls were fresh, the salad was exceptional, and the crab cakes were delicious. I also tasted one of the beef dishes and the beef practically melted in my mouth. It was a different story, however, when I dined there about a week ago. The rolls were not as fresh, the salad was good but not exceptional, the main courses were so-so and the some of the side dishes arrived cold. The beef no longer melted in my mouth, and the service was fair. I was disappointed.
Hailey posted on 05/12/2014
Rating & Review:
Where to begin..... The only good part about this "restaurant" is the chandeliers. My family and I attended dinner here over the weekend and it was awful! There is no sign stating where the dining room entrance should be versus where the bar entrance is which caused the first annoyance of the evening, we walked into the bar entrance and were passed by the hostess for over 15 minutes. Finally, once seated there was confusion by the waiter and the hostess about seating and the waiter made an elderly women on oxygen get up and move so he could take the table and use it for another guest!! We had reservations as well as the group behind us and there were many complaints about service being discussed. <br /> The salad was ok, your typical salad and warm bread before dinner. Our waiter was a train wreck, which is an understatement. He was itching nonstop, like an addict and had no manners or etiquette towards the guests. He even made the remark to one guest, "wow you must have been hungry!" How rude!! <br /> Dinner has finally arrived, 30 minutes later, I ordered the chicken neptune, which was supposed to be scallops, crab, shrimp and chicken in a scampi sauce. It's one of my favorite dishes and I order this quite often when we go out, so I KNOW what it is supposed to taste like. My dish was DISGUSTING! If you love garlic you'll be in heaven if not well lets hope you don't have a date for a few weeks! I took a bite of my linguini and it was littered with garlic absolutely no crab meat what so ever, there were even dime size pieces of garlic present. So I thought I'd try the seafood and try to salvage my meal, I ate one scallop and it was raw!!! I ended up getting FOOD POISONING from the scallops! The chicken on my plate was a joke, ONE piece of chicken tender, the sauce for the scampi was so thick and lumpy. My mother also ordered a seafood dish and only ate the scallops, she too became violently ill from FOOD POISONING! <br /> Here's the kicker to this whole ordeal, the waiter who couldn't handle the situation himself brings the chef out! So I told the chef that there was too much garlic in my dish and I did not want anything else since I was so displeased with the presentation of not only my meal but the meals of all the people in my party. The chefs response was "next time ask for light garlic!" <br /> Ummmmm, excuse me, first off I shouldn't have to specify if I want light garlic, there is no excuse for the amount of garlic in my dinner, I understand the a scampi is a garlic sauce but it should not over power the entire meal. Secondly, there will NEVER, EVER be a second time! My husband is a chef and he agreed that how the situation was handled was beyond rude. How was I to know that the chef enjoys putting an entire bulb of garlic in a dish!?!? <br /> <br /> **DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND SAVE YOUR MONEY FOR A WORTHY ESTABLISHMENT! **
Lori Steiner posted on 04/11/2014
Rating & Review:
Awesome venue and menu. Yum. <br />
Drum posted on 02/02/2014
Rating & Review:
Food was very good and arranged beautifully on plates service was lacking and hearing dishwasher singing was not needed but the food was well worth it
Art Williams posted on 01/29/2014
Rating & Review:
Went there twice with my wife, both of us was pleased with the food and service. Plan on going there again

Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 3 Reviews
Jane M. posted on 08/30/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Cold sat in front of air that was blowing out directly at us!! Tenderloins of beef little tuff potatoes not seasoned, but they were hot. Vegetables were...   read more
Ryan B. posted on 05/18/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Came here with my family a while ago. We ordered lunch foods which was all presented beautifully and tasted delicious. A good enough selection of vegetarian...   read more
Jeremy S. posted on 03/18/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Great place to enjoy an upscale dinner or a casual lunch! Great food and even better service!   read more



United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jersey City | Knoxville | Jacksonville | Kansas City | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem

Pennsylvania Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Pennsylvania