Follow Us

Reviews for Ayza Wine and Chocolate Bar

Back to the restaurant's page
Latest MenuPix Reviews
elicma posted on 09/21/2013
Rating & Review:
Love Ayza. The food is absolutely delicious. Loaded with flavor. If I really have to pick a drawback it has to be the uncomfortable seating arrangements<br /> & the decor in general. Red, red, red everywhere.<br /> As I said: Love Ayza. You should go.<br />
elizda posted on 04/16/2013
Rating & Review:
Amazing food, excellent value. There I said it. I'm begging you though, please don't eat here. I don't like to wait for a table.<br />
ebren posted on 08/05/2011
Rating & Review:
Loved the chopped salad, sea bass and Jaques Torres 80% dark chocolate for dessert!
marita posted on 04/03/2011
Rating & Review:
Loved it,chocolate martinis the best, deserts a little pricey for the amount but it is New York City. I would highly recommend it.
amazing posted on 02/01/2011
Rating & Review:
I have been here a few times and always enjoyed it.I had the chicken panini, it was good. Environment was good. Service was good.The wait staff is both knowledgeable and helpful.Wine lis was extensive.
raf posted on 01/02/2011
Rating & Review:
This is a great place to share plates with friends.Been here twice and always happy with the wine selection, service, and food.All in all, I'd say the food is good and the atmosphere is nice.
steve posted on 11/10/2010
Rating & Review:
Appetizers are small but yummy. The cheeses could've been presented in a better fashion...
lizuna posted on 09/24/2010
Rating & Review:
This place is absolutely great for wine and chocolate lovers-- great dessert spot.
sergem posted on 08/06/2010
Rating & Review:
Nice restaurant, good for the summer and nice weather. Very Tiny inside.
pati posted on 07/18/2010
Rating & Review:
The wine was good, and the chocolate was delicious.Food portions were small (tapas style) but delicious! and easy to share. Chocolate covered strawberries were amazing - will definitely try more items on the menu next time.
JaSoN posted on 06/21/2010
Rating & Review:
They dim the lights, have everything is candlelit. My wife got fish and I got steak and we shared. The plates arenít huge so itís a great way to try a lot of things.
amandapt posted on 04/29/2010
Rating & Review:
Great wine, great cheese, and of course the chocolate. It has a little bit of everything and the staiff really makes you feel at home too.
rachel posted on 04/01/2010
Rating & Review:
I don't know if I just went on the wrong day or what but I didn't find it all that impressive. The food was pretty good but I would say it's overpriced and for a wine bar the cheese list awas pretty poor.
Jasmine posted on 03/13/2010
Rating & Review:
The service is quick but the servers arenít all that friendly. Maybe just cuz their so busy though. Price fixed lunch is a great deal.
Amazing!!! posted on 02/27/2010
Rating & Review:
Really nice place. Nice people. Nice food. Great outdoor space
jack posted on 01/24/2010
Rating & Review:
We got a plate to share and then ended up ordering more, partyl because itís so good and partly becaue the portions were pretty small. Wines were great though. The server didnít know about the wines but she sent over the sommelier who gave us a great suggenstion.
d&#305;lan posted on 12/05/2009
Rating & Review:
It was a shame because the ambiance is really cool but the blaring music made it a little less so. And the service wasn't as great as I'd expected. It wasn't terrible, but our server was a little dull. She didn't seem to know much about the menu either. Still the food and the great wine list made up for everything else. I was there with some girlfriends and sicne there are only a few four entrees we were able to get one of each and share them all. The chicken was a little bit dry for my tastes, but the bass was awesome and the seafood pasta was great too. I think my favorite was the filet though. So much flavor and yet really pretty light. So I will definitely be going back. The chocolates were too small to split between four people but we ended up getting 2 of each of the ones we wanted which worked out wel. My personal favorite was the passion fruit one, but everyone seemed to like something different. The chocolate martinis are yummy as well.
jess posted on 11/08/2009
Rating & Review:
Amaing place. Love the lunchs - they are great and easy and fast and delicious. I've started coming for post work cocktails too. I just can't seem to get enough. And sometimes, since I'm not far away, I even come in for an afternoon chocolate. Dont tell!
kate posted on 10/04/2009
Rating & Review:
Food was great, especially the hummus and the shrimp dumplings. I felt the portions could have been a little bigger, but I guess thatís what you get at the new hip wine bar though, right? Our Mediterranean salad salad was nice and refreshing.
george posted on 07/09/2009
Rating & Review:
Iíve been to a lot of wine bars but this is one hip wine bar -- the decor is sleek and modern and awesome and the nice wine list is long and great. II often go for the cocktails though -- they have such unique ones, and sometimes you're ust not in the mood for wine -- I love trying all the special guy the've got, and some even come with a chocolate, so you can't really beat that.. But my lady friend enjoys being able to get a flight. There is something thrilling about trying several I guess, or maybe its' more dainty to drink out of the smaller glasses. We sit outside when the weather is nice and enjoy our wine and chocolates which are of course lovely. And the food is good as well. OVerall, it's just a really nice place.

Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 1 Reviews
Marlene C. posted on 06/16/2013
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
The Brie dish is delish the French kiss is amazing chocolate fondu yum   read more
Diane L. posted on 11/10/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Ayza is a hidden gem in this area! Many don't realize there's a great wine bar a street away from Ktown! The place always seems to be crowded but never...   read more
Dorian S. posted on 11/08/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Stopped by here during bridal fashion week to kill a bit of time between appointments. I've gone before but I definitely like this place and will come back....   read more



United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jersey City | Knoxville | Jacksonville | Kansas City | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem

New York City Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in New York City and New York