Follow Us

Reviews for Braised Onion

Back to the restaurant's page
Latest MenuPix Reviews
Karen S. posted on 11/23/2014
Rating & Review:
We dined with friends 11-15-14, was not a good experience like we have had in the past! Took long time to get our drinks, no bread was offered or brought as before, waiter didn't know about the wines they have when I asked what brand of Reisling they had, he stated he is not a wine guy! One dinner of chicken, was not cooked, red inside, prime rib was mediocre, when we were done & paid, we all stated not sure if we will return!! Love the music, but not as good as in the past.. Oh! We asked for some crackers for our soup, the waiter stated they don't carry crackers anymore!!! Pretty cheap.
Gerri posted on 11/18/2014
Rating & Review:
The best fried green tomatoes! The salmon, the meatloaf, mac and cheese, sweet potato and bread were very good. The string beans with pancetta were exceptional. The only thing we did not like was the cream of mushroom soup. The taste was very harsh - it tasted like the strong flavor of the broth in French onion soup and there was a lot of thickener in the soup.
MaryBeth Olson posted on 07/21/2014
Rating & Review:
We went on Saturday evening around 7:30 and enjoyed a wonderful dinner, atmosphere, music, and the food was superior! We will definitely return there again! Oh, and we had a wonderful waitress named Joann. <br /> PS: Took home the Princess Diana Bread Pudding which was outstanding!
Tiffany posted on 07/19/2013
Rating & Review:
Best place to eat in Ocala! So delicious!!
Beverly posted on 06/05/2013
Rating & Review:
We were in Ocala, Fl for the week and came across the Braised Onion and it was amazing. Chef Felix prepared everything PERFECT!!!! If you are looking for amazing food, this is the place for you.
Karen posted on 07/26/2012
Rating & Review:
Felix has done it again. What a chef!

Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 33 Reviews
Milford Y. posted on 07/19/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Went last night with a group of 14 for one of the couples anniversary celebration. Food was outstanding as was the service provided to us by Jeannie. She...   read more
Grace S. posted on 12/04/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Excellent. Went for our Thankgiving dinner as we are new in towm. Really had a great time! Great food, the pumpkin pie with real whipped cream topped the day!   read more
Joe J. posted on 11/19/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
So read a number of reviews. Mixed messages, but have wanted to give them a try. Best choice we made all day! The service was responsive and timely. No...   read more



United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jersey City | Knoxville | Jacksonville | Kansas City | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem

Florida Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Florida