Follow Us

Reviews for Champ's Pizza

View Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 03/18/2011 - Winning
I eat at this place all the time and for the most pArt everything is great! Sometimes delivery takes a long time but I understand, everyone else is ordering delivery too!! Sounds like some people are unrealistic in their expectations in a pizza place! You can always pick up right? Well badmouthing any place is just ignorant and I just hope the rest of the educated world gives this place a chance. Great food and yes winning!

review_stars 02/22/2011 - They suck
so we ordered our food waited over 1.5 hrs for it. it came COLD. Called and they saidthey would credit us and instead they charged our account for another 17.00 on top of the 41.00 they already charged us. Called them back about the charges, and they said they didn't have time to talk to us know to call back in 4 hrs when they would have time. Who does this. But either way they wont credit us back even the amount that they charged that wasn't the amount of the food. we were over charge 17.00 on top of the 41.00 charge for extremly cold and soggy food that they gave to us. NEVER GOING THERE AGAIN!!!

review_stars 01/30/2010 - shannon-morrell park
had champs pizza many times, it is good when it is hot, ordered for delivery 9:35 pizza arrived 11:00
paid w/ credit card over phone, no receipt!!!
forgot pepsi, then they closed, no communication at all, not a good experience

review_stars 12/13/2009 - TLav
Food is AMAZING!!! Delicious pizza and chicken cheese steaks! Service is great, people are super friendly! I would recommend to anyone!

Google Places Reviews

review_stars Rating: 5 | 10/31/2017 - Danielle Marie
Review: I placed an order through GrubHub at 2:00 for 5:00 delivery. I got a call from Champs at 4:00 saying they just got my order & can't fulfill it in time. I was very upset because it's Halloween & I ordered ahead so my kids & house full of company would have dinner waiting before I got home from work. This is a 5 star review for Champs for coming through & delivering my order in time & a 0 star review for GrubHub! Next time, I'll call Champs directly. I'll never use GrubHub again. Thank you Champs for fixing what could have been a disaster & saving our Halloween!

review_stars Rating: 1 | 08/17/2017 - Erin Lomas
Review: Dont waste your $$! Never been to Champs before but decided to try it out. I placed an order at 915 of a small (12 inch) pizza with extra cheese and and champs fries (wizz and hot sauce) but with the hot sauce on the side which were $5.50. Upon arriving i looked at the receipt to find i was charged for a 14inch pizza for $12 and cheese fries $6.50 and $1.00 for a side of hot sauce. Being in customer service my whole life i brushed it off and went home to enjoy only to open the box to find the cheese all over the place with a big puddle of grease in the middle. The pizza wasnt even cut all the way. We had to eat our pizza (what we could of it) with a fork. Needles to say we threw it away. They close at 10 so there is nothing i could even do or say. Now we are on our way to spend more money to feed our hunger. No more ordering from champs and i will be spreading the word.

review_stars Rating: 1 | 10/28/2017 - Brian Gadinski
Review: Just ordered a veggie works pizza tonight. Hands down worst pizza I ever had. The pizza was soggy and thin and just fell apart. Terrible!

review_stars Rating: 5 | 06/09/2017 - Alfonso Coley
Review: Great authentic style Italian made pizza, super-fresh quality that consists of really tasty ingredients. Look out for the tall guy who makes some of the best pizza – located around the Woodhaven area. Whenever I visit or work in the Woodhaven/Bensalem area I choose Champs Pizza as one of my favorite steak and hoagie places.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 05/04/2017 - David K
Review: I find the food and the service exceptional. I feel the owner may eat too much of his own product though he's a bit on the chubby side. In all seriousness everybody's always nice when I go there. And I read these comments about deliveries taking a long time and if it is true they should go higher professionals like the guy who used to work at that pizza shop in Bensalem on Knights Road. And as for the Post Mike Esposito left so you get five bucks an hour for deliveries but you're probably doing 5 an hour plus tips and your driver so he sends you on runs to pick up supplies, it's your job. Nothing makes me laugh harder than when a driver thinks he's more important than he is. You guys are a dime a dozen and the owners got twenty bucks to spend. And all owner's are cheap, they need to turn a profit. I am annoyed because I want to know how many slices you ate or fountain soda you drank while there. That cost money. Why the owner didn't trash you I don't know but I guess he obviously didn't miss you that much. And of course they charge you, you ordered food. Is he supposed to give it away. And I guarantee you ate it even though you say you didn't. Don't be salty




Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


Philadelphia Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Philadelphia and Pennsylvania
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem