Follow Us

Reviews for Feathers Nest

View Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 06/03/2014 - Kathy P
Salad Bar was so nice and fresh awesome, I had a wonderful steak and my friend had an awesome prime rib

review_stars 02/15/2014 - Pipestone
Its usually irritating to wait 1.5 hrs for food, but when people are coming in 45 min after you and leaving before your even done eating i would say its a big issue. Only after i went and asked about our food did we get it. Our chicken was raw in the middle and we didn't get the breadsticks advertised with the meal. Other than that the food was good but was to full from having the salad bar and hour and a half earlier to even eat my meal. When getting the bill we asked the waitress about any compensation because of the undercooked food and not receiving everything with the meal, the waitress said she would take $3.75 out of her own pocket just to avoid asking the owner because he has a reputation of being a hard ass and not very accommodating. We declined because it wasn't the waitresses fault. Very disappointed at not getting everything we paid for.

review_stars 07/27/2013 - Steve
We drove 50 miles from Marshall to experience a reportedly good meal. Big disappointment. I ordered the 10oz prime rib, med. rare with hash browns. The prime was not even tender and tough to eat and the potatoes were warm at best. My wife ordered the chicken fried steak and hash browns. Better chicken but same plain potatoes. I would rate the experience average at best and won't be back.

review_stars 05/21/2013 - Je Hale
Amazing, Amazing, Amazing! My steak melted in mouth! I look forward to making another trip out!

review_stars 05/09/2013 - Karen Johansen
We always go there for Mother's Day and have the buffet. Nothing better anywhere. Great food. Fills up fast. Should have reservations on holidays. Great service, unique location in famous Ward, SD.

review_stars 02/12/2013 - Cheryl
Favorite place to eat! Great service and outstanding food. Great for a quiet meal or for a large group.

review_stars 08/02/2011 - A Reviewer in Pipestone, MN
It's an awesome steak house. No fancy stuff, very generous portions, good quality beef, great service. The bleu cheese dressing at the salad bar is really good.

review_stars 04/30/2011 - Lawrence
Excellent place...worth the drive! Relaxed atmosphere, good portion sizes, nice salad bar. The prime rib is really tasty. Love it.

review_stars 05/09/2010 - Joe Christensen
Food is great!!! Serving portions is very generous. Prices are quite competitive.

review_stars 11/12/2009 - Megan
Always a good serving size of great food! Have never been disappointed by the food or service.

Google Places Reviews

review_stars Rating: 4 | 11/11/2017 - Lorilei Bingham
Review: It wasn't bad but I wasn't overly impressed. The steak was very good the waitress very nice and good. The cheese on the hash browns not so much. The strawberry daquiri was just a slushy in a glass. All in all I would go back and give it another try

review_stars Rating: 5 | 09/29/2017 - Trevor Penning
Review: We love eating at this restaurant. The salad bar is amazing. Menu has something for everyone. We usually order prime rib, broasted chicken, or walleye. Huge portions. Come early as they can get busy quickly.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 08/26/2017 - Brad Kinner
Review: Great service! Great food! Large proportions! Never had a bad meal here. Highly recommend checking this place out. You'll keep coming back, I promise.

review_stars Rating: 4 | 09/14/2017 - Ben Petersen
Review: Great steak and prime rib cooked to perfection with great garlic mashed and crispy hash browns. Service is slow if it's busy, but know that if you go you might wait for a couple hours for food. Don't be afraid to go to the bar yourself to get beer or cocktail if the server forgets about you

review_stars Rating: 5 | 11/06/2017 - Deb Barthelgjbdhgjustin
Review: This pace is amazing, nice atmosphere, great food, you will not leave hungry. Awesome staff!




Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


South Dakota Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in South Dakota
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem