Follow Us

Reviews for Crazy Tomato

Back to the restaurant's page
Latest MenuPix Reviews
K. Hilton posted on 06/13/2014
Rating & Review:
we'vw always got good service when we go and love their pasta dishes and garlic bread, but haven't tried their pizzas yet, but they alwhe pastas are enough to split.
Tiff posted on 10/24/2010
Rating & Review:
I love their food!! Chicken Parmesan was awesome and got a personal pizza for $5.99 and it could feed two! Absolutely addicted!
Mo posted on 05/04/2010
Rating & Review:
Real good!! Excellent chicken Parmesan!! :)
Wendy posted on 04/29/2010
Rating & Review:
I don't know where these people are finding the $18.50 medium pizzas they're complaining about in these reviews; maybe they were in a different restaurant. Crazy Tomato, Kingsport, sells a large one-topping pizza (carry-out) for only about $12, and it's larger than at most other pizza places, always excellent, lots of cheese, never stingy with the sausage either. My whole family loves it. We've dined-in a few times too, and always got great food, friendly and efficient service, and relatively low prices.
its not safe for me to tell yall posted on 06/22/2009
Rating & Review:
well I'm the kid of the two parents that own the name crazy tomato and they have a restaurant in Allen TX but they used to have on in Tennessee but we moved and here a medium pizza is 13$ and in kingsport the medium pizza is 18.50$ but my parents didn't use to own that, they owned the one in Johnson city
Julia posted on 06/02/2009
Rating & Review:
Everything I have ordered here has been good - pizza, calzones, lasagne. chicken marsala. I especially like the cheese & Mushroom breadsticks! I think the prices are reasonable, again, considering how large the servings are. Yum.
posted on 03/20/2009
Rating & Review:
I recently dined at the Crazy Tomato with other members of my book club. The food was absolutely wonderful. The prices are reasonable especially in relation to the serving. Most of us could not finish our main entrees because there was so much food! I loved this restaurant and will definitely return.
posted on 02/01/2009
Rating & Review:
Ordered Stuffed Shells, absolutely wonderful in all aspects.
Lowell Harris posted on 11/30/2008
Rating & Review:
Pizza was burned on the bottom. Extra tomatoes were ordered at 1.50 they were cut in halves in large chunks. Pizza had only enough cheese for a small pizza. Some crust had no toppings at all. Very expensive 18.50 for midum pizza. service area was congested and pickup area was not organized. Overall less than poor quality.

Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 8 Reviews
Michael S. posted on 11/26/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
My son and I are popup camping at Warriors Path State Park and wanted to eat locally. We chose Crazy Tomato based on the high Yelp rating and we wanted...   read more
Pat G. posted on 08/19/2013
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
This is one of the few choices fairly near the hotel I was staying at and YELP gave it a high rating so off we went. The dining room is rustic with a ranch...   read more
Mike S. posted on 12/05/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Really great pizza and pasta. Its all fresh and service is great! Best in Kingsport!   read more



United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jersey City | Knoxville | Jacksonville | Kansas City | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem

Tennessee Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Tennessee