Follow Us

Reviews for Bamboo Oriental Cuisine

Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 05/10/2009 - Diana
The man who runs his business is always in such a great mood. He truly is a great guy! You'll never leave unhappy.

The lunch buffet is AMAZING! It's very cheap and theres a great selection. It's always very clean and the atmosphere is nice. There are oriental decorations on the walls and such to make you feel like you're overseas!

It really is one of my favorite restaraunts. If you like Chinese/ Thai food, go here!

Google Places Reviews

review_stars Rating: 2 | 07/03/2017 - Bronson
Review: We were promised the Reception Restaurant hours till 2am. The owners made everyone leave at midnight. Full payment was still made. No rules were broken.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 03/31/2017 - Michael Gaskill
Review: Wonderful place. Best authentic Thai/Laos food in the area. The owners are fantastic and it's a great place to enjoy dinner.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 10/30/2016 - Ken Sorrell
Review: I've been a customer here since they opened. The food is great and the owner is very personable. It's not quick but good Thai food never is. Well worth the wait!

review_stars Rating: 5 | 11/11/2016 - Guy Brown
Review: Very good food, the egg drop soup is the best Ive eaten and I've had a lot. Owners are great people very friendly and hospitable. Great place to eat.

review_stars Rating: 1 | 05/12/2016 - Noi k
Review: This place is not your typical hole in the wall place to eat, the guy is rude sometimes. Yes the sign says under 6 dollars but he doesn't tell you he charge a convenience fee for using your debit card/credit card. There's no posting of charging that fee. Mind you i have 30 minutes to eat for lunch, his sign says that he opens at 10:30 and my lunch is at 11, everytime i get there, nothing is out for the buffet and sometimes the rice is not even being cooked. Most of time the food is not even hot, lukewarm and he has a microwave above the buffet to warm it up. What kind of establishment has a microwave to heat a food that is supposed to be hot and fresh. One time i called in at 10:35 to order an item off the menu to pick up at 11, he said he doesn't have time for that and laugh at me for the fact i needed by 11. I used to come there and eat a nice meal during my lunch time 6 years ago but for the past 3 years i have stop going there because he likes to cut corners or not cook nice quality fresh food. His wife has always been nice and sometimes does a way better customer service than the guy. He either needs to retire from this restaurant business or move to a newer location where he make some money and stop cutting corners. Since the shutdown of whirlpool factory where he got most of his customer from, his quality has gone down hill. 2 years ago i have mention to him about moving to a better location where business can flow, of course he laughed at me for mentioning it.




Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


Nashville Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Nashville and Tennessee
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem