Follow Us

Reviews for El Sarape Del Valle

Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 07/30/2013 - Beth Cabral
My husband was the first one to take me to this restaurant. I am not able to eat really hot Mexican food, but I was able to eat the food at El Sarape.
I love their food and just can't seem to get enough of it.
My favorites are the chopped hamburger steak and the cheese enchiladas montadas.
The food and service are fantastic, so go check it out for yourself. You'll be glad you did!

review_stars 06/04/2013 - Victor Caire
We have been to this restaurant on several occasions and were very pleased. I usually order the Milanesa dinner. Have always recommended it to my friends. You get a large thin breaded steak that they usually have to fold over to fit on the plate. On this last visit in June, 2013 I was very disappointed. Me and a friend ordered the Milanesa plate and were surprised to see that we each only got a small piece of breaded steak. I complained to the waitress and she did mention that the pieces of steak were small. Before, we always would end up taking home half of the steak because it was so large. It appears someone in the kitchen shorted us. I mentioned it to the young kid at the payout but he just brushed it away. This is the last time we will eat there. The rest of the plates we saw being served seemed OK. The usual 3 tacos to a plate, etc. But we were shorted. They cut one of their milanesa's in two and made out royal. Just lost two patrons.

review_stars 11/30/2010 - Taco Lover....Jessica
I love this restaurant. They have the best mexican food you will ever taste. We have since moved away, but I sure do miss this place. My personal favorite....the hard shell tacos.

review_stars 04/29/2010 - Jeanette Beckett
You will love this restaurant I promise you. El Zarape has great employees (very friendly), terrific food (good portions), and low prices... everyone I recommend to this restaurant is not disappointed. I think its the best restaurant in El Paso. LOVE IT, we go there at least 5 times a month.

review_stars 07/21/2009 - loved it!!
great food.. makes you feel at home!

Google Places Reviews

review_stars Rating: 5 | 11/12/2017 - Humberto Martinez
Review: Very well prepared food. All selections are great. For a small meal, choose the Sarape burger. The Menudo is always well cooked.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 11/11/2017 - Criss Mendozax66x
Review: Awesome food clean environment nice staff prices are very reliable

review_stars Rating: 5 | 11/19/2017 - Omar Aponte
Review: Very nice the staff and the owner on top of everything they make you feel like eating in your own house

review_stars Rating: 5 | 08/14/2017 - ISLANDGIRL808
Review: Been here a few times. It is EXTREMELY AUTHENTIC! NOTICED lots of locals eat here. LOVE the beans (best in EP). Chips & salsa just ok but still good. I get the taco plate (hamburger meat/potato) & IT'S DELICIOUS! Great atmosphere & music playing!

review_stars Rating: 5 | 09/24/2017 - Gilberto Prieto
Review: Very good service and I love the food. I highly recommend it.




Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


El Paso Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in El Paso and Texas
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem