Follow Us

Reviews for El Sarape Del Valle

Back to the restaurant's page
Latest MenuPix Reviews
Beth Cabral posted on 07/30/2013
Rating & Review:
My husband was the first one to take me to this restaurant. I am not able to eat really hot Mexican food, but I was able to eat the food at El Sarape.<br /> I love their food and just can't seem to get enough of it.<br /> My favorites are the chopped hamburger steak and the cheese enchiladas montadas.<br /> The food and service are fantastic, so go check it out for yourself. You'll be glad you did!
Victor Caire posted on 06/04/2013
Rating & Review:
We have been to this restaurant on several occasions and were very pleased. I usually order the Milanesa dinner. Have always recommended it to my friends. You get a large thin breaded steak that they usually have to fold over to fit on the plate. On this last visit in June, 2013 I was very disappointed. Me and a friend ordered the Milanesa plate and were surprised to see that we each only got a small piece of breaded steak. I complained to the waitress and she did mention that the pieces of steak were small. Before, we always would end up taking home half of the steak because it was so large. It appears someone in the kitchen shorted us. I mentioned it to the young kid at the payout but he just brushed it away. This is the last time we will eat there. The rest of the plates we saw being served seemed OK. The usual 3 tacos to a plate, etc. But we were shorted. They cut one of their milanesa's in two and made out royal. Just lost two patrons.
Taco Lover....Jessica posted on 11/30/2010
Rating & Review:
I love this restaurant. They have the best mexican food you will ever taste. We have since moved away, but I sure do miss this place. My personal favorite....the hard shell tacos.
Jeanette Beckett posted on 04/29/2010
Rating & Review:
You will love this restaurant I promise you. El Zarape has great employees (very friendly), terrific food (good portions), and low prices... everyone I recommend to this restaurant is not disappointed. I think its the best restaurant in El Paso. LOVE IT, we go there at least 5 times a month.
loved it!! posted on 07/21/2009
Rating & Review:
great food.. makes you feel at home!

Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 1 Reviews
Ray E. posted on 01/04/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Mexican omelet best in town. I get the red sauce over it. Eat here most mornings and noon meals. Meals are big and not tex mex.   read more
Erik B. posted on 09/17/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Great food at a great value. The service was fast and attentive and that's a plus. The homemade salsa has a great kick and the flour tortillas were fresh. I...   read more
Tanya W. posted on 09/20/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
If my life were a movie, it would be a comedy-drama and at least two scenes during the movie would be inside El Sarape. ES was my weekly ritual when I was...   read more



United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jersey City | Knoxville | Jacksonville | Kansas City | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem

El Paso Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in El Paso and Texas