Follow Us

Reviews for Ming's Cafe

View Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 11/16/2016 - Vic
Best egg rolls ever .All white meat no rat meat lol !!!
Fresh all the time ! Only Chinese place I eat and trust!!!!

review_stars 12/16/2015 - Nancy
Great food quality and proportions. Quick and friendly service. Will alter recipe to cater to gluten-free.

review_stars 05/10/2015 - adrian's friend
Saw the review about the drive thru. They cannot see out the window because it is mirrored on the other side. That is why it clearly says to stop at the menu to let them know you are there. You might want a course in reading signs before leaving bad reviews.

review_stars 12/25/2014 - adrian
Waited in line behind 4 cars, we got to the front and the guy made eye contact with me twice and flat out ignored me. Never opened the window or anything to signal he acknowledged me other than accidental eye contact. Absolutely ridiculous and flat out rude. This employee should take a course in customer service! (Tall guy with long hair and gaged ears) this establishment will never receive a dime from me.

Google Places Reviews

review_stars Rating: 5 | 06/02/2017 - rohit wagle
Review: I am giving these 5 stars ! I couldn't stop giving 5 stars for the generosity of the staff working there and the quality+ quantity of food served. Those staffs working here deserve more (tips..) The food served for the price paid can at least make two of your meals and especially the curry chicken which I like the most as well. The food has different flavor than typical Asian food. It way better than most of the Asian restaurants. They even served me once although I was little over their scheduled time. You must try once here !

review_stars Rating: 5 | 10/18/2017 - Tim Beard
Review: I have been eating at Ming's for fifteen years. It is THE best asian cuisine in Tyler. Try the House Chicken, extra spicy. Awesome!

review_stars Rating: 5 | 07/25/2017 - david irby
Review: Don't allow the ambiance, or lack thereof, to put you off. Ming's, in my opinion, makes the best Asian food in Tyler. They have a good mix of Chinese and Japanese staple dishes, some of which have a definite American bent but not so much that I would consider Ming's a "Fusion" restaurant. For a casual meal ordering in is fine but if you expect atmosphere or want a more romantic experience, I would suggest take-out.. either way the good will not disappoint.

review_stars Rating: 4 | 11/13/2017 - Michael Knight
Review: Always good food - not the best atmosphere but really good food.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 09/21/2017 - Ryan Furlow
Review: Largest quantity of food per dollar that I've found in the Tyler area. In fact, I've had to start asking them to leave certain things off my order because it's just too much food. If you've ever had "Chinese" food and thought it was a little bland, you don't have to worry about that here. Food has tremendous flavor. Best egg drop soup in town, imho. Insider secret: try the jalapeno wontons.




Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


Tyler Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Tyler and Texas
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem