Follow Us

Reviews for Castiglia Italian Eatery

View Menu Go Back
Latest MenuPix Reviews
Connie posted on 03/14/2016
Rating & Review:
My family and I have eaten there many times. We live in Oakland, MD. and travel to Castiglia's quite often. It is a small restaurant and so it sometimes takes a while to be seated, but in my opinion it's well worth the wait. It does take some time to get your meal, but it's all made freshly. I would much rather wait for a freshly cooked meal than to receive a frozen entrée that's been done in a microwave! The food is authentic Italian food and I rate it with two thumbs up. You may not get constant service from the servers but they are all so busy they can't take the time to stand over you as you eat; because they have other customers to attend to, however I've always been able to get ones attention for a "To go" container; which you'll definitely need due to the large portions.
Karen posted on 07/22/2015
Rating & Review:
My husband and I just polished off the spaghetti that I saved from my serving of chicken parm. last weekend when we ate there. He had lasagne and we shared his leftovers one night. We have both gotten two meals out of the chicken dish. Great value for the money. The service has always been great when we've been there. The lady who was upset about the service should have gone to the counter and talked to someone. Squeeky wheels get oiled....especially if the squeeker is kind and considerate.
Sarah Amtower posted on 07/19/2015
Rating & Review:
Always the best prices per portion size!! Not to mention it is THEEE best Italian food anywhere local! Our family loves this food full of goodness! And we always have leftovers the next day! Super thumbs up!!
Charleen posted on 01/24/2015
Rating & Review:
Love Love Love this place! I ordered a steak stromboli and added spinach. So good!
Tina posted on 09/12/2014
Rating & Review:
Yes you do get huge portions but weather you get the spaghetti or the manicotti or the chicken park the red sauce is the same on everything. I dont understand the big hipe over the taste. When its supposed to be authentic I would expect a better flavor then what I can make at home.
violet posted on 01/13/2014
Rating & Review:
Castiglia's has everything a restaurant needs to be successful.Delicious food. Great service. Fair prices. Good location. Clean and friendly environment.
Shannon posted on 01/07/2014
Rating & Review:
By far the worst service I've ever had. I don't know why all the locals rant and rave about this place. The food was mediocre and nothing to brag about. There were 3 people in our party and we ordered spaghetti, baked ziti and a small stromboli (not even the large they offer). We waited 2 hours for our food and it came separately, not all at once. The person who ordered the stromboli was served last, 30 minutes after the ziti which was 10 minutes after the spaghetti. You may be wondering why we didn't just get up and walk out? Well that's because this place knows they have horrible service and make you pay upfront then the staff disappears once you're seated so you can't even ask for a refund. They take their sweet time and it's a good thing you don't have to wait on a bill because they'd never get paid - people would literally walk out or just keep sitting there until the cows come home. It's a good thing this place is in such a small town because it would NEVER survive in a thriving city where normal people only wait 15 minutes for food after it's ordered. Castaglia's is a joke and if you ask around the locals will tell you not to be in a hurry and that service sucks but the food is good. I'm sorry, my time is valuable and money spends anywhere hence the reason mine won't ever be spent at Castaglia's again.
Love IT!! posted on 06/13/2012
Rating & Review:
This will forever be my all time favorite italian restaraunt! I eat here atleast twice a week, its amazing!! I've tried just about everything from pasta, to pizza, hoagies, and appetizers you wont be dissapointed with anything u choose, I PROMISE! if you ever get a chance to stop in you must try the breadsticks and their house pizza they are both a favorite in my household!
Angel posted on 03/29/2010
Rating & Review:
My husband, my son, and myself ate at this restaurant this past weekend. It was given high ratings from our friends and family before we went. When we ate, the place was not busy and the service was great. The food was excellent and we WILL return there to enjoy other wonderful Italian dishes made by this eatery.

Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 33 Reviews
Chris R. posted on 04/27/2016
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
I have been here twice. The food is not the best, but it isn't bad. Overall for food taste, I would say pretty good. What will get you about this place, is...   read more
Rick S. posted on 01/07/2016
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
The experience wasn't anything to get excited about. They have an odd ordering system for dining in. You order at the counter and give them your name. Then...   read more
Walker C. posted on 01/04/2015
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
First when you plan on trying this place and you should, get here early. The parking area isn't that big, so leave your gas guzzling Suburban at home!...   read more

Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?

United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem

West Virginia Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in West Virginia