Follow Us

Reviews for Gianna's Pizzeria

View Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 01/15/2017 - Carol
Don't waste your money or time. Nothing authentic or genuine here. Food tastes pre-packaged from a box. Overpriced menu. Skimpy portions. Attentiveness of servers is less than desirable. This review is based on 3 visits over a period of 6 months. There won't be a 4th.

review_stars 01/27/2015 - Niki
I have never dined at a restaurant where a kids drink is not included. $2.50 FOR A CHILDS DRINK IS ABSURD!!!

review_stars 05/12/2013 - Robin Moore
This restaurant once was great, but in the past 3 months, this place has gone downhill. We were disappointed that the soft Italian music has been replaced by current top hits and even country music (really, not appropriate for a nice Italian restaurant) The server didn't bring the bread until our meal arrived, and it wasn't warm. We had to ask for and wait for our silverware. My husband and I had to ask to not be seated next to a large group that included noisy children. The food was just OK, and not the same we had in the past. I hope someone will read this and rectify these issues so we can return to our once favorite restaurant.

review_stars 03/31/2013 - Luke's Mom
I am NY Italian BORN AND RAISED!! My parents left Palermo in 1955. MY FAMILY AND I MOVED TO SUFFOLK LAST YEAR. WE HEARD SOO MUCH ABOUT GIANNA'S SO WE WENT IN FOR DINNER. THE FOOD IS FAR FROM EVEN O.K.. MY 14.YR OLD DAUGHTER MAKES BETTER SAUCE THEN THE SAUCE THAT WAS ON OUR FOOD. WE WAITED AT OUR TABLE FOR ALMOST 10 MINUTES BEFORE THE SERVER CAME OVER, THEN SHE WAS RUDE TO MY HUSBAND. OUR KIDS HATED THE SICILIAN PIZZA THEY ORDERED AND AFTER TAKING A BITE I UNDERSTOOD. THE BOTTOM WAS OVER COOKED AND THE DOUGH IN THE MIDDLE WAS GUMMY! MY HUSBAND'S PASTA WAS OVERCOOKED (A SIN IN A ITALIAN HOUSEHOLD)AND MY FRUTI DE MARE WAS LACKLUSTER!! THE CALAMARI WE ORDERED WAS SO TOUGH WE COULD HAVE USED IT FOR A BUNGEE CORD!! NEVER AGAIN!!!
DISGU 'STOSO!!!

review_stars 11/26/2011 - Steve & Carol
My wife and I have been going there since Steve the owner opened the doors. Great food, Great prices, Great atmosphere and Great service, can't beat the prices either. The owner has another place, East Side Pizza, we have been going there for over 15 years and each lunch there after church every sunday. Steve, his wife and father are the best.

review_stars 06/04/2011 - michael ryan
giannas is the best pizza i ever had!!! They have a 2slice pizza special during lunch at a great price.The service was great. The day time waitstaff was quick and smiling so i can rush back to work. Great italian place!

Google Places Reviews

review_stars Rating: 3 | 11/07/2017 - Travis Bunday
Review: Almost perfect. Somewhat pricey but food is good and atmosphere is good. Amazingly the customer service provided was excellent even though I got clam strips that were burnt, the server went back and told the cook to redo them correctly and came out much better the second time around. No military discount here unfortunately. The one thing I noticed is that it is mainly a "white restaurant" meaning it's frequented by dominate white people and all except two of the employees are all white. I think they are biased against black people, I don't know, but this is what I am hearing and seeing. Second-third time around they have problems with staff and cooks. Evidently the manager is never in and a complaint on anything will get you no where. I asked about a plate my fiance was ordering and it was uncooked smelled and taste awful. I'm not sure what is going on here. Used to be a good place its going downhill quickly. While I was there one of the cooks yelled out I quit so doesnt seem like they treat their employees well either.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 09/19/2017 - Robert Cloud
Review: Great service, good food, and reasonable prices. Pizza was a solid 7/10 which is pretty good. The crust had a good flavor. Could use hotter ovens or a little more cooking time. Best meatballs and marinara I have ever had. I could make a meal just from the marinara and some bread. Beer was a bit pricey 4.99 for a Peroni is a bit much, but it was cold and the pizza and sides very reasonable for the quality.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 10/25/2017 - Chris Brisson
Review: We have been to Gianna's several times and decided to stop in last Friday evening. It was busy, which was expected and we finally got a table. I was a little concerned after waiting some time before the wait staff acknowledged us. The food has always been great and so has the service. At this time managment saw what was happening and it was corrected immediately. The experience after this hiccup was on point as we are accustomed to. As a business owner myself, we're always concerned about client expectations. You always want the experience to be positive. It's proven those experiences create repeat clients and referrals. The management team and their staff went above and beyond to ensure our expectations and experience was met. I know that most won't find this review useful...its more for the staff and managment. Keep doing great things, my visit last Friday showed how your establishment is working on company culture. It's those things that set you apart from your competition.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 05/29/2017 - Sio T
Review: Authentic Italian stuff. A good place for family or groups. There serve pizza and other Italian dishes. I love their fresh salads, they are simply yummy. Their dessert are exceptional and quite big compared to other restaurants but I never complained every time I visits this restaurant. It's a little pricey, so ordering a large pizza is a good idea. Waitresses are awesome. Highly recommended.

review_stars Rating: 3 | 09/26/2017 - Marc Johnson
Review: Food was great, service needs to step it up. My order was put in wrong and had to wait for them to remake it, the server was nowhere to be found. Tool 30 min just get a check, then only brought 1 small box for 2 people.




Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


Virginia Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Virginia
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem