Follow Us

Reviews for Bama Barbecue & Grill

Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 07/04/2017 - John Cargile
I've been eating at Bama BBQ for many years. Have tried everything on the menu. The ribs fall off the bone.

review_stars 02/25/2013 - tammy
had wonderful food plus i had a great person to serve me by the name of pamala. She is great friendly and on top of things.

review_stars 01/06/2013 - mike
Best cheeseburger in tuscaloosa hands down

review_stars 11/18/2010 - Penny Browning
great service & excellent food - the pulled pork is always tender & seasoned just right - we've never been disappointed when eating at Bama

review_stars 09/06/2010 - Amy Graves
This is the best kept secret in Tuscaloosa County. They have the BEST BBQ in Tuscaloosa! Always good, quality food!

Google Places Reviews

review_stars Rating: 5 | 06/23/2017 - Morris Wideman
Review: Some of the best BBQ around uses catsup based sauce which is very good not spicey or hot. The owner recently passed away but still open and still serving same type food and service. A walk up order then they bring you your food. Not a big place can be busy at lunch but good food reasonably priced. A locally owned restaurant.

review_stars Rating: 1 | 04/23/2017 - Jamie Sims
Review: I will never return for a meal here. I had the rib plate it had 5 ribs bake beans and slow. Plenty of food but the quality was very poor. I say that because the ribs had no smoke flavor to them until I dipped it in the very small amount of BBQ sauce I received with the flavorless ribs. I threw my plate away and walked out because the 2 ladies in the back was being very rude to the young lady that was trying to take customers orders and was in tears because it seemed like the poor cashier couldn't satisfie the ones doing the so called cooking. I felt bad for the girl up front. I get better ribs at the local grocery store than I got here. The only reason I stopped in here is because Archibalds BBQ was closed. This incidence happened on April 23 2017 between 11:00am and 11:30am so everything should have been fresh tasting. But it was terrible. I recommend everyone to go else where for a pleasant environment and better food.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 07/04/2017 - Denise Gardner
Review: Very nice experience...the food was great & hospitality too

review_stars Rating: 5 | 08/19/2017 - Ron Mason
Review: Best smoked wings you will ever eat!

review_stars Rating: 5 | 04/15/2017 - Joseph Cox
Review: Great wings and onion rings. Good spot.




Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


Alabama Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Alabama
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem