Follow Us

Reviews for Mexico Tipico Mexican Restaurant

View Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 01/18/2011 - babs
to the guy complaining above ^^^ I highly doubt the owner of the restaurant actually reads this...just get over it already. Your one little review wont do anything to hurt their business...they are the best mexican restaurant in town and everyone makes mistakes.

review_stars 09/20/2009 - bj
WE EAT AT THE RESTAURANT AT LEAST ONCE A WEEK. WE HAVE MANY MEXICAN PLACES TO CHOOSE FROM BUT MEXICO TIPICO IS ALWAYS SO FRIENDLY AND WE HAVE NEVER GOTTEN BAD FOOD OR WRONG ORDERS OR ANYTHING. WE LOVE YOU GUYS!

review_stars 08/09/2009 - laredbird@bellsouth.net
To the owner:
8/8/09 I ordered #58 dinner - Grilled Chicken Fahita Salad over chips instead of flour bowl.
I received plate of Grilled Chicken/Onions over chips, but no lettuce, tomato or cheese was included (salad). I asked the server (#8) and he said "No. It does not come with it." Well, I thought I might have said the wrong no. for my order. I have ordered this dinner before and I knew it should have "salad" with it. So, when I checked out, I asked for a menu to confirm my order #, and it WAS supposed to be a salad, not nachos dinner the manager tried to convince the server was the reason for the mixup in the kitchen. He gave me no discount for the kitchen confusing it. Was very stern about his decision. So, I wrote on the back of my checkout receipt - "Dissatisfied Customer - Goodbye". We generally eat at your establishment once or twice a month, but if I don't hear back from this review, you will not be serving me and treat me as I was treated last evening ever again. You know how "word of mouth" advertising spreads, and believe me my review will not be one of your 4 Star quality.

Awaiting an email......

Thank you for llistening

Google Places Reviews

review_stars Rating: 5 | 05/28/2017 - Michelle Powell
Review: I grew up in Prattville always knowing Mexico Tipico had the best Mexican food around, but I had to prove it to my husband. We came to town for the recent graduation and he wanted good Mexican food, which is rare in Florida. So we ordered take out! He absolutely RAVED about how good the food was and how it was the best Mexican food he has ever had! He wanted to eat it again before we left the next day, but I wasn't having beans and rice for breakfast. Food is and always has been good, and you've made a new fan in my husband! Another great meal! Thank you!

review_stars Rating: 5 | 08/15/2017 - Tammitha Prince
Review: WE absolutely love to eat hear. The food, service and drinks are excellent! Be sure to ask for Juana as a server!

review_stars Rating: 1 | 07/31/2017 - Jason Moody
Review: This place is basically the Applebee's of Mexican food around here. Just go to La Taste for Vietnamese instead. It's right next door and their food is excellent.

review_stars Rating: 2 | 08/17/2017 - Joana Hensel
Review: The food is usually good but sometimes the servers aren't friendly or act like they don't really want to be there. I'm not sure of her name but the Caucasian female that is a server is really awkard. She was complaining about having to work all day without a break...which I know is unfortunate but we've been there before...that's not something you should complain about to your customers. She said that I looked dissapointed in my food as if it's not what I wanted which I wasn't but if it wasnt what I wanted..I wouldn't have ordered it and I would have told you that I didn't want that when you brought it. After that she kept coming back asking...."are you okay.......now?" About every 3 minutes. Which got annoying...because it seemed she just did it to be petty...but that may just be how she serves. When we go out to eat we like to be served but not every 3 minutes. We also like to have a little privacy. Other than that we have had okay experiences but I think we will go somewhere else from now on.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 08/16/2017 - Jabe Fincher
Review: Great Mexican food. Great service. My wife and I ate here often before we moved.




Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


Alabama Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Alabama
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem