Follow Us

Reviews for Hog Rock Bar-B-Q

View Menu Go Back
Latest MenuPix Reviews
jane posted on 05/26/2017
Rating & Review:
I got a whole but that was supposed to be hickory smoked but did not taste one bit like it was smoked at all! Tasted like it was baked and I could have done that and save a lot of money. I wanted to have hickory smoke taste without all the work and was very sad to have no smoke flavor at all!! Guess I'll have to get the grill out after all (or the smoker)!
Jackie Smith posted on 03/14/2017
Rating & Review:
Very friendly and the food is great. I have called when leaving Montgomery after work on very short notice and they always have my order ready.They are hands down the best around !!!
Fit bot posted on 08/15/2015
Rating & Review:
Terrible service. 1215pm. Could not ring up order, then I had to correct them 4x as they called it back to kitchen. Still got wrong order. Togo was poorly packed. Staff took personal calls and filled their family's orders while customers waited to order. 20 min to get 2# of BBQ and a slab of ribs, and only 1 customer in front of me. Wife in car saw 3 couples leave without ordering after seeing wait and chaos inside. There are 10 better places less than 5 minutes drive, why suffer?
Gina Siskey posted on 09/12/2013
Rating & Review:
Eat here every time i come thru Wetumpka. The food is AWAYS great. Have never gotten anything bad and the waitresses are very sweet. Wish we had a Hog Rock in our town.
Marcus Reynard posted on 07/26/2013
Rating & Review:
the best, everything is good, even the people.

Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 9 Reviews
Rhett B. posted on 06/16/2016
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
At first I wanted to give Hog Rock a 1-star just because my waitress was wearing an Auburn shirt, but based on the food, it didn't deserve a one. The...   read more
Shane C. posted on 03/13/2017
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
The food here was very good. This was the first time I had eaten here and was very surprised! Waitress was very friendly and very fast.   read more
Bruce N. posted on 10/03/2015
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
If you are looking for a No Frills, Plain Jane place to have a bit, this is the spot for you. The menu is simply and limited. Not much in the way of Beef...   read more

Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


Alabama Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Alabama
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem