Follow Us

Reviews for Hog Rock Bar-B-Q

View Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 05/26/2017 - jane
I got a whole but that was supposed to be hickory smoked but did not taste one bit like it was smoked at all! Tasted like it was baked and I could have done that and save a lot of money. I wanted to have hickory smoke taste without all the work and was very sad to have no smoke flavor at all!! Guess I'll have to get the grill out after all (or the smoker)!

review_stars 03/14/2017 - Jackie Smith
Very friendly and the food is great. I have called when leaving Montgomery after work on very short notice and they always have my order ready.They are hands down the best around !!!

review_stars 08/15/2015 - Fit bot
Terrible service. 1215pm. Could not ring up order, then I had to correct them 4x as they called it back to kitchen. Still got wrong order. Togo was poorly packed. Staff took personal calls and filled their family's orders while customers waited to order. 20 min to get 2# of BBQ and a slab of ribs, and only 1 customer in front of me. Wife in car saw 3 couples leave without ordering after seeing wait and chaos inside. There are 10 better places less than 5 minutes drive, why suffer?

review_stars 09/12/2013 - Gina Siskey
Eat here every time i come thru Wetumpka. The food is AWAYS great. Have never gotten anything bad and the waitresses are very sweet. Wish we had a Hog Rock in our town.

review_stars 07/26/2013 - Marcus Reynard
the best, everything is good, even the people.

Google Places Reviews

review_stars Rating: 4 | 10/05/2017 - Julie Dickey
Review: Quick, country comfort meal. Reasonable price. Service was fast but without any personality. No greeting or TY come back. Food was good.

review_stars Rating: 4 | 08/15/2017 - Nancy Harris
Review: The onion rings are fantastic. The barbecue good and hot. The cheeseburger was disappointing. It tasted like it had been cooked awhile and kept warm. The waitress was adorable and very friendly and good at her job.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 06/02/2017 - Chuck Moore
Review: Great food, pleasant people, very reasonable prices. Meat and three work drink and tax is $9 and you can't go wrong. Lots of other choices if you want BBQ or fish or a big burger and fries. Open every day. My favorite place!

review_stars Rating: 5 | 10/15/2017 - C. J. Graham
Review: Best potato salad I've ever had in my entire life! Cafeteria style and my food was up before I filled my drink!

review_stars Rating: 4 | 07/15/2017 - Terrie Ratcliffe
Review: We are from out of town and was looking for a hometown place to eat, no food chains. This place is perfect. The best onion rings (homemade) ive ever ate. The bbq was very good also. The fried okra is nothing you will get anyplace else. Homemade banana pudding takes like mine from scratch. I think we will drive 2.5 hours again to this place. Staff was friendly and courteous.




Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


Alabama Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Alabama
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem