Follow Us

Reviews for Il Villaggio

View Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 10/29/2009 - Susan Walworth
We were staying at the Fairmont Copley Plaza for a conference and decided to choose one of the wonderful Italian restaurants. Il Villaggio was an intimate, cozy setting with excellent service, delicious pasta and dinner choices. Can't wait to return!

review_stars 08/27/2009 - Dino
Really Amazing food. I certainly go back again. I have eaten in many north end restaurants and this one by far is better than most. I had the lobster ravioli and my friend had shrimp scampi both were awesome.

review_stars 08/13/2009 - 2nd time in boston
this restaurant was great! food was great! i had the seafood risotto, and my friend had the lobster ravioli. we both tasted each others.
service was nice. price wasn't too bad... other places had the same things for at least $8-15 more for no reason.

Google Places Reviews

review_stars Rating: 5 | 03/06/2011 - Laryssa Gomes
Review: Perfect!!! The food was amazing! I recommend the bruschetta. Very fresh ingredients! Overall Delicious. The service was wonderful and wine selections were marvelous. Definitely will be coming back for the tomato and mozzarella salad.

review_stars Rating: 4 | 09/29/2012 - Alexander Corbacho
Review: limited menu and limited seats, but a true north end, family owned italian experience.

review_stars Rating: 1 | 06/10/2009 - A Google User
Review: My husband and I just moved to the Boston area and decided to check out the North End. We ended up eating at Il Villaggio. The restaurant is intimate, with nice decor and an open kitchen. While open kitchens are usually a perk, in our case it allowed us to see the cook eating with his hands and scratching his head while he was cooking our food. This was after it took ten minutes for someone to take our drink order. I mentioned to the hostess that the cook was scratching his head while he was cooking so she said she'd "talk to them." Our food came out about a minute later. I asked the server (who may also have been a manager) about the food. He was completely apathetic and justified the actions with the fact that the cook was wearing gloves (which is useless if the gloves are dirty!) He acted like I was completely overreacting by even talking to him about it and made no offer to fix the situation. His service was consistent. After we had stacked up our plates and put on our jackets to leave, it still took his forever to bring us the check. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone who likes good service or sanitary food.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 08/12/2011 - A Google User
Review: Our experience here was very favorable. The atmosphere is very pleasing and the food, service, and portion sizes were excellent.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 01/25/2012 - A Google User
Review: Expected just another North End restaurant but the food was so fantastic I couldn't stop talking about it. Also its not as expensive as some of the other North End places, which was an added bonus.




Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


Boston Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Boston and Massachusetts
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem