Follow Us

Reviews for Snooky & Sunshine's Sandbar

Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 02/07/2011 - Dr. Feelgood
Loved the Steaks and Service, Drove over an hour, cant wait to get back !!!!

review_stars 07/14/2010 - Local Townie
I love their popcorn chicken, and my husband always eats the steak. We love it....a little pricey, but what good food isn't!

review_stars 07/12/2010 - Mr Xavier
Come on guys get it right. Let's service all customers the same and tell the waitresses to be quiet. I want to be a local too but won't if Dr !!!!! Gets the attention or Mr Marks gets the beer first. I got the cash and willing to spend but will save my half mile and stop at the WH next time.

review_stars 07/01/2010 - Dustin cosenza
The best place to be in town!!! Steaks are hands down the vest I've ever ate!!! You have got to come treat yourself to this amzing bar and grill!!!

review_stars 06/17/2010 - David Travers
Great steaks, grilled fish, and amazing pork chops! My family and I travel 45 miles just to come eat here as often as we can! The staff is very friendly! The service is great and the food is excellent!

review_stars 06/03/2010 - Peter Day
Went in for a steak and beer, good gosh not sure what i got was even meat. The beer was good but beer is always good. I'll take the 30 minute drive to Fordyce at Rocks Steakhouse, we know what a steak is there.

review_stars 05/18/2010 - Dr. Purifoy
I recently took a group of 12 to this place and had a terrible experience. It took 30 minutes to get our order placed and then another hour and a half to get our food. After much complaining we finally spoke to Mrs Sunshine whom I must say was not a ray of sunshine. When we told her we would not be back and she proceeded to inform us that her place would be busy whether we came back or not and they served people with big money and little money, typical attitude for for someone with little experience in the service industry. When we finally got our food, it was not cooked or served per our order. The good news is we got a free round of beer and they took our kids meals off....so we saved a whopping $15 on a $70 meal. Unbelievable. The next time I will stick with old faithful, The White House bar and grill down the street.

review_stars 08/10/2009 - JILL MCMAHON
ATOMOSPHERE IS GREAT! STAFF IS EXCELLENT
AND THE FOOD IS OUTSTANDING!

Google Places Reviews

review_stars Rating: 4 | 09/13/2017 - Ken Black
Review: I have seen the other reviews and I'm not sure what they had or who was cooking. I got a call from a friend in Little Rock who was working in Camden. I called him from there while visiting and he said he was here and I should meet him there and he gave me an address. I have been thru Camden for over 25 years and never heard of it. I was surprised as I had passed it so many times and never noticed it. It's not flashy outside, and there is plenty of places to park around it. I noticed it is like one of the hole in the wall places with dining room, bar, and pool table lunge area separate. The service and help is outstanding, so friendly and make you feel at home. The food was the joy, I mean really really good with spices and flavor galore. We had the Porterhouse steak, asparagus, mushrooms, and it was magnificent. I was eating the steak from the bone at the end. It was that good, and I'm not paid to say anything. Now I will be going back to eat on my own from time to time. I FINALLY found a good place to eat in Camden after all these years I can take friends to. I didn't have that until now.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 11/15/2017 - Mimi Sharp
Review: The food and service is sooo good. The food is reasonably priced. I always refer visitors there.

review_stars Rating: 1 | 08/09/2017 - Erica King
Review: As Mike stated, this place is a NO GO. 1 measley drink was 13.......THIRTEEN DOLLARS AND 50 CENTS!! I came expecting good service and myself nor the other friends I came with got that. I only ordered one drink and some sweet potato fries and 1 alcoholic beverage! My total bill was 21.85!!! The other party never received her baked potato, they charge a dollar to use a card, and we were never asked if we wanted a refill on our drinks! One person from our facility came back and automatically was puking out his guts!! Once called and made aware of the issue, employee Denise cussed out another person from my party and also denied her request to speak to a manager. Don't go.

review_stars Rating: 1 | 08/09/2017 - Mike Wilkins
Review: We just got ripped off by this business. First they brought food out that was undercooked and smelled spoiled and my wife had to send hera back because it was inedible. So she ordered something different and it was bad as well. They refused to take off the first order that was sent back and then over charged her on her drinks. They were twice as much as what the waitress had told her. She just denied that she told my wife the wrong price. This just happened too. 8/9/17 at 9pm. Never again will any member of this family set foot in this restaurant. Not a chance in hell!!!

review_stars Rating: 4 | 09/12/2017 - Thomas Lamb
Review: Good food but not open on Saturday. Don't quite understand that. Moderately priced.




Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


Arkansas Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Arkansas
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem