Follow Us

Reviews for Shira Kiku

View Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 02/05/2011 - Mila
The place is dirty; Sticky stain on the tablecloth, windowsill is dusty, dirty, stained (seat by the window suppose to be the best and cozy - it wasn't)
The food, we might of order wrong one... First time visitors...
We wanted hot Korean soup in cold weather; got advise from the hostess. But if you order $15 seafood soup you can expect to have seafood in it. It was 2 shrimps 1/4 of inch each, look like they are from the cans, it was plenty of noodles though.
It was also hair in one of the plate. They exchanged it, cook new soup. It took long time. We didn't eat it, but paid and left hungry and in a bad mood - will never come again

review_stars 03/26/2010 - Gloria Walker
Having lived in Korea for 1/2 a year I became addicted to Kimchee and Korean cuisine. I can't help but to stop in once a week for lunch. It's the best!

review_stars 06/29/2009 - Leo Tran
The food is excellent

review_stars 06/06/2009 - Gail
Excellent Maki Roll....and with request they will even make the Maki with healthy brown rice!

Delicious.

review_stars 11/08/2008 -
This place was the best that I have ever eaten at. Unfortunately, it has changed recently. Only a portion of the original Korean menu is offered.

review_stars 03/27/2008 -
This is a great Korean restaurant for the price. It is conveniently located on Broad St in Nashua. The lunch boxes are very delicious, and I like the Korean pickled relishes that are complimentary. The owner seems to go out of her way to be friendly to everyone, and make them feel welcome. The service is good, and we did not want for anything. The dessert tea was a surprise, and complimented the meal very well. I will go back again and again, and take my friends with me.

review_stars 02/17/2008 -
Me and my husband absolutely love the food here. Our favorites are K4 and K5...you can't go wrong with either of those meals!!!

review_stars 11/09/2007 - The Nelson Family
Everything about this resteraunt is absolutley amazing. Best food i have ever takest. All the waitresses treat you with respect and invite you in with open arms. My family will def. be back very soon.

review_stars 09/10/2007 - WallStArb
The food is top notch - as every Korean meal should it comes with nearly a dozen small bowls of pickled veggies and otther odds and ends. Also every meal is served with miso soup and a great warm tea. For a palete cleanser at the end they serve a fantastic cinamin tea with a few pine nuts floated on the top - it's a little sweet and has a nice bite of cinamin and ginger.

Great food - bestkorean I have had in the Boston area. The staff is freindly and knowledgable - don't be afraid to ask questions. My favorite dish is the pan fried spicy squid.

The only negative is that the didning room is a bit dated. But it's clean - if you want a romantic atmosphere then its not the place to go - but if you want GREAT Korean food for a reasonable (cheap) price this place delivers.

review_stars 07/19/2007 -
Amazing atomosphere, great service and best food i have ever tasted

review_stars 05/16/2007 -
Excellent food


Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


Nashua Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Nashua and New Hampshire
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem