Follow Us

Reviews for Cavaleiro's

Back to the restaurant's page
Latest MenuPix Reviews
Franco posted on 01/31/2008
Rating & Review:
Great great stuff and a great time. But Chris and Peter are right, the prices are insane. It's not in Boston and not even in downtwon Lowell for crying out loud. Kudos to the concept, but like the other guys said, I'd be there a lot more if it were just a little more reasonable, maybe coupons or something, I don't know.
Chris posted on 01/24/2008
Rating & Review:
Terrific place. Great great food and atmosphere, waitresses all very friendly and competent. Like other reviewers said, the prices are nucking futs. If you don't mind that then definately go! You'll love it! If you're watching your budget try another place, it's great food but a lousy, lousy value. I also would go 4 to 5 times as often if prices were not so nutty. As is, I go for birthdays, anniversaries etc. etc.
Peter Rollins posted on 01/23/2008
Rating & Review:
Food is terriffic, really great opportunity to try things not often available. Service was very pleasent and competent. The place had a nice feel and was comfortable. Only gripe is price, it's INSANE. High prices are not necessary for good food and service, are they? If money is no object I recommened it, if it is, save it for Grandma's Birthday. I'd be here 4 to 5 times more often if the prices were at all reasonable, seriously. Many many places have great food/service/atmosphere without sticking it to you. I recommend the chorizo appetizer, on Grandma's birthday that is.
lowell family posted on 03/19/2007
Rating & Review:
We took our family there for dinner there on a busy Saturday night and had a wonderful time. The steak on the stone was outstanding, and the Shishkabob amazing. The kids loved the fondue for 2 with french fries. Our waitress Alex was excellent! My wife enjoyed a delicious Brazilian Martini off their Martini list and the Esporao Reserve was well worth its price.<br /> We will definetly go back in the near future!
Lowell Resident posted on 02/06/2007
Rating & Review:
Last week I enjoyed one of my favorite dishes at Cavaleiro’s which was “Carne Alentejana” made with cubed pork meat, little necks and cubed potatoes. The sauce was great as well. I love the romantic/classy atmosphere with the soft, R&B/romantic music playing. The only minus was the Greek waitress who was not friendly and instead of wrapping up the leftover dinner as we asked, decided to throw it away instead… I would definitely return to the restaurant, I just wish the wait staff was more friendly and listened better to their clients.
posted on 01/30/2007
Rating & Review:
Nice restaurant, but the food is not the best. I had the stuffed shrimp and not very tasty. Although a couple people had the veal and said it was excellent. The service was "OK". Not my first choice for a Portuguese Restaurant in Lowell. In my opinion it is a little overpriced.
Dave posted on 04/16/2006
Rating & Review:
I would go ahead. Kind of a nouveau portuguese take on dishes...not the Kale Soup from Fall River where I grrew up...food was cooked perfectly and the lobster and filet mignon were high quality. Clean and spotless bathrooms. Short wine list but enough. Minimal kids menu. Reservations needed on the weekend.

Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 14 Reviews
Kabloom K. posted on 09/27/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
The steak on iron was delicious and the sauce for the carnitas alejante was spectacular. Our waitress was super attentive and friendly. Will definitely come...   read more
Andrea L. posted on 12/09/2013
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
As half of my genes are of the Portuguese sort, after being long gone from the Northeast, I asked my folks to bring me to a Portuguese restaurant since no...   read more
Sean R. posted on 06/25/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Manny and his brother do a nice job here. The food is really solid, and they've done extensive work renovating the inside. Its a great place to get a...   read more



United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jersey City | Knoxville | Jacksonville | Kansas City | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem

Lowell Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Lowell and Massachusetts