Follow Us

Reviews for Dragon 2000

Back to the restaurant's page
Latest MenuPix Reviews
taylor posted on 03/30/2013
Rating & Review:
I love ordering my food from here. Everything I order all the time from nim chow to general tso's chicken its so delicious and cooked to perfection.. I can't wait to be back here soon
Pam posted on 01/15/2013
Rating & Review:
Absolutely the best Food around.. Amazing Staff. & I can't wait to order here again..
Happy Customer posted on 09/21/2012
Rating & Review:
We recently tried their Dragon 2000 Lo mein, Fried rice and a few appetizers, Very Very Delicious. Delivery service was fast it arrive at our door in a timely manner, not even 30 mins and everything was just Amazing. We will definitely order from here again
Mike posted on 08/31/2012
Rating & Review:
Delicious food, Everything I ordered was cooked just right. Definitely will return. Thanks Dragon 2000
tammy posted on 08/06/2012
Rating & Review:
Great food, prices and service. We'll be back soon
Manny posted on 06/01/2012
Rating & Review:
The food is absolutely delicious. Everything I order was cooked just right, Their hot & sour soup is so tasty especially I love spicy food so that was a plus,I can't wait to go back here and recommend this place to my friends and family.Great staff as well as service
Angela posted on 04/09/2012
Rating & Review:
Very very delicious.
Kenny M. posted on 04/07/2012
Rating & Review:
The best food around town. I can't wait to try more things on their menu. See you soon !
Sasha posted on 04/05/2012
Rating & Review:
I love everything they have on their menu at Dragon 2000. This has become my favorite restaurant.
John C. posted on 04/05/2012
Rating & Review:
I recently wanted to try something different considering I was in the area on a business trip and was highly recommended by one of the hote's clerk. So i took their advice and tried their Nime Chow, General Tso's Chicken, & Hot & sour soup. Everything was cooked so perfect that the taste was just out of this world. Especially I am really picky when it comes to food in general. But I found a place I really like and give it way more than 5 stars rating i'll say 10+++++ I'll be back here when I'm in the area again. Thanks Dragon 2000 for cooking my wonderful meal and your terrific staff service.
PVD15W posted on 01/26/2012
Rating & Review:
This place is really good.<br /> The general Tso chicken is usually the same old style and taste,<br /> but this place has some spiciness and sweetness to it.<br /> The fried rice is really good too.<br /> I can't wait to try other things in the menu.<br /> been here for 4years and never realized this place existed, but now that i know it's so near where i work, i'm going to go here alot.
Good Food posted on 12/25/2011
Rating & Review:
Yum !!!
J posted on 12/24/2011
Rating & Review:
Very Very Yummy & Delicious food !!! I Love this place.
Sammie posted on 12/24/2011
Rating & Review:
I recently had ordered delivery. Their service was delivered in a timely manner. The food was really tasty, fresh and good. I will definitely ordered from here again !!
Charles posted on 12/14/2011
Rating & Review:
I recently was visiting Providence on a business trip and had a craving for Chinese food and I was recommended to Dragon 2000 by one of the workers at the hotel and decided to try it out. The food was so delicious, along with friendly staff, and speedy take out. I'll be back again on my next business trip.
Steve posted on 05/10/2011
Rating & Review:
The best food in town =)...
Carol posted on 04/30/2011
Rating & Review:
The Best Food Ever..Very reasonable prices, friendly staff, i will be going back here again and again...
liz posted on 01/06/2011
Rating & Review:
Omg their szech beef is the best!!!!<br /> the foood is sooo goooooooooooooooood. small resturant in the heart of downtown. <br /> <br /> everything is soo good there.
Lynn posted on 12/16/2010
Rating & Review:
Firsttime ordering from this restaurant, delivery was fast and the food was good, I will order again, check it out ! :)
Bank of America posted on 12/15/2010
Rating & Review:
Dragon 2000 recently catered our Holiday Party. The food was wonderful! They also cook with no MSG per request. Food was delivered on time and each item was clearly labeled. They provided utensils and plates - also all sauces. Fortune cookies were a big hit! We will order from them again. Excellent customer service!
kathy posted on 09/03/2010
Rating & Review:
1 of my friend recommended Dragon 2ooo to me. I just tried their food for lunch the other day .. This is the best place for chinese food around providence and the prices are so reasonable.. I will definitely go back there again and again.
Steph posted on 08/13/2010
Rating & Review:
The pad thai is awesome and the prices are just right for a college student's budget! Will definitely come here again!
adam posted on 04/14/2010
Rating & Review:
I JUST TRIED DRAGON 200 AND I GOTTA SAY THEY HAVE THEY BEST CUSINE AROUND... I'LL BE BACK THERE AGAIN SOON...
gabby posted on 07/07/2009
Rating & Review:
foods are so fresh and so cheap !!!!! they also have polite waiters . I am a student at Johnson and Wales and i don't have time to run down and order,but good thing they deliver. they get here so fast that i have no time to breath. Would definitely recommend.
Diane posted on 07/04/2009
Rating & Review:
Delicious and friendly service, they started to serve real chinese food, that can be found in New York and Boston Chinatown. I am a student at Brown and I only eat the real chinese food, this place is awesome.
Brian posted on 07/01/2009
Rating & Review:
Great place, great service, the food has gotten alot better with the new owners. The portions are bigger now and the vegetables are alot more fresher. Would definitely recommend it to a friend.<br />
Stefano posted on 04/04/2009
Rating & Review:
the food was excellent, the service was really friendly and it's so cheap. My girlfriend and i ordered from here and when we got the total we started to get nervous because we were wondering why it was so cheap. But everything was excellent and the portions are perfect. Just make sure to ask for extra duck sauce
posted on 12/10/2008
Rating & Review:
I could not believe that this location would have delicious Chinese food-that was served HOT and FRESH! The lunch special is well worth the price-includes a tea or soda, and the service is outstanding-friendly and nice. I would recommend this place for lunch-the take out is fast, great and served with a smile.
posted on 10/10/2008
Rating & Review:
One of the best chinese restaurants I have been to. Great food, really good prices. The head waitress remembered what my usual order was, even though I had a year long gap between my most recent visits. Variety of customers, from wealthy persons coming from a PPAC performance, to college students, to everyday employees from nearby businesses. Delivery is a bit questionable, but great overall!
James posted on 06/05/2008
Rating & Review:
They have the smallest potions of Chinese-American food I've ever had. Gotta admit, I felt a bit gypped.<br /> The quality is slightly better than, yet sterile and blander than, China Star.<br /> The service was very friendly, courteous and helpful.<br /> The Thia food was delicous, fresh and flavorful! Though I don't have much experience with Thia to compare to.<br /> I think I'll go here for Thia food and China Star for Chinese-American (more bang for the buck).
posted on 06/29/2007
Rating & Review:
Not a great place to go and have a sit down dinner, but I order take-out from them all the time and its good food for a great price! Very friendly...great value!!

Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 18 Reviews
Robert S. posted on 06/20/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
On June 20th, 2014 the restaurant closed. My understanding was that rent increase made it impossible for the owners to continue. This was our to-go...   read more
Megan L. posted on 02/02/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
This review is based off of take-out and delivery. I gave this place 4 stars because the pros outweighed the cons. First of all, it's Chinese food....   read more
Erin B. posted on 12/04/2013
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
I can't give Dragon 2000 the coveted 5 stars purely because it lacks the atmosphere that I so desire from Chinese restaurants. That said, I make a point to...   read more



United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jersey City | Knoxville | Jacksonville | Kansas City | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem

Providence Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Providence and Rhode Island