Follow Us

Reviews for China Star

Back to the restaurant's page
Latest MenuPix Reviews
posted on 11/12/2009
Rating & Review:
Like everything else, not everything is perfect but there are several items that are very good. You just have to figure out what it is you and if they make what you like, the way you like it. Not bad.
posted on 10/10/2008
Rating & Review:
First time I called for takeout, they said it would be 10 hours, and then hung up. Called again a few weeks later, average delivery time (40 minutes). Definately have had better food, especially with Dragon 2000 being right down the street.
letitia posted on 07/07/2008
Rating & Review:
i love their spring rolls. The food is affordable but it is also too greasy. I wish the food has less oil on it, especially their fried rice menu and their lo mein menu. <br />
Melissa posted on 10/05/2007
Rating & Review:
Maybe I'm spoiled from growing up near china town in NY, but China Star has the most disgusting chinses food i've ever eaten. It is edible, but barely. The phone person doesn't speak or understand very much english and the delevery is alway long and late(if they even give you a delievery time)
greg posted on 08/20/2007
Rating & Review:
good value on lunch menu <br /> typical counter service chinese <br /> middle of the road food not unpleasent nothing outstanding
Mary posted on 07/31/2007
Rating & Review:
The food is really better than any chinese I've tasted in a while. I definetly reccommend this place to anybody delicious!!Yum

Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 3 Reviews
Andy F. posted on 01/28/2010
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
This place looks like an abandoned storefront or maybe a crack den. Don't let that fool you, they don't sell crack (as far as I can tell). To fully...   read more
Joyce T. posted on 01/10/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Open on Reservoir Ave. in Cranston....YAY!!!!!!   read more
Sonny P. posted on 03/10/2010
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
I agree with the reviewer below. This place really does look like an abandoned crack house but damn there food is great here. Their lomein and fried rice...   read more



United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jersey City | Knoxville | Jacksonville | Kansas City | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem

Providence Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Providence and Rhode Island