fb_connect
Sign in | 
FIND WHERE
- Hartford Restaurant Guide - See Menus, Reviews, Maps and Make Reservations for thousands of restaurants in Hartford and Connecticut. -




MenuPix User Reviews for Pho 206 Restaurant
Back to the restaurant's page
Katie posted on 02/14/2011
Rating & Review:
Great food and friendly staff
Veronica R posted on 12/26/2010
Rating & Review:
My friends and I love this place. We live in West Hartford so we come here at least once a week. The food is always fresh and very tasty. Their soup is flavorful, great for a cold day.
Mary Chang posted on 12/12/2010
Rating & Review:
I had the Sprimp Triangles and a big bowl of pho soup. Both were AMAZING. I am absolutely coming back here.
Madison J posted on 12/11/2010
Rating & Review:
Pho 206 is definitely the place to go if you want an excellent bowl of PHO soup. I've been going here for a few years and it never disappoint. <br /> Prices and portions are very reasonable.
3T posted on 09/23/2010
Rating & Review:
For Pho, I'm seeing people write they'd rather go to 88 but seriously, 501 is the place if you want Pho, no offense to 88. In any case, 206 is pretty alright to me. Yes the menu isn't written in correct Viet, maybe you can play it off as slang Viet (some Viet actually would write like that in online chats), but still, it's a small family-owned place with that kind of feel to the place. I know I'm not really a picky person and maybe I'm a bit too understanding with this place but it just clicks with me. I'd choose it over 88 (especially when I had heard about 88's "recycled" soup operation...). I'd go to 501 for pho of course, but for other items on the menu that 501 doesn't have, I would say 206 isn't too bad.
Franny posted on 04/17/2010
Rating & Review:
I have been going to pho 88 and my boyfriend decided to try this place out... Bad idea. The pho lacked flavor it tasted like boiled water with oil, I know your supposed to adjust the flavor to your liking but your not supposed to givethe soup flavor it should have flavor to begin with. The utensils were dirty like they have never been washed. The containers that hold the sauces were dirty and the top was full of crud. The salt and leper were cotter with dirt. Go to pho 88 and forget pho 206 waste of time and it makes you sick
Vin posted on 04/17/2010
Rating & Review:
Since becoming a young grasshopper, I have had the priviledge to have eaten in many Vietnamese restaurants from Los Angeles to New York. Driving with my sick and dragging girlfriend we spotted The brick building and it's charisma. Sadly the food and cleanliness lacked detail. After reading an obviously dumbed down menu, And no native Vietnamese customers in sight, I decided to overlook the dust settled on the salt shaker and the residue on the condiments. Pho tai lacked body, flavor, and color. Hue spicy soup was good, with tender pieces of braised brisket. Green tea smelled as some off flavored fruit infused badness and coffee portions were no more than 4 ounces.... Overall not impressed, and they refused to deduct the Pho from the bill that my girlfriend but merely tasted. Won't be going back. If you want good Pho, go to Pho 88 on park st near sullys pub. At least there, the Pho will breath life into you rather than suck your soul. =)
Emma posted on 03/17/2010
Rating & Review:
I love the soup here! The broth isn't think but not stew thick. The noodles are delicous, and I always order the chicken. I always drizzle it with Hoison sauce and hot sauce. SO GOOD! I on the other hand of the reviewer before me always order the springrolls. I dunk them in the best peanut sauce they serve. I can't wait to back! Visit!!!
Steve posted on 02/07/2010
Rating & Review:
My family and I love this place, especially the people. The food is authentic and prepared with care. The idiots that review this restaurant and interpret shyness and the inabilty to speak english as rudeness have clearly never travelled anywhere betond their own zip code.
Anonymous posted on 09/17/2009
Rating & Review:
I've given this place more than enough chances to redeem my opinion of them. The service is rude and inattentive. The older lady who works there who doesn't understand English, is as unpleasant as unpleasant can be. She will not give you the time of day, before or after you've paid. When ordering on the phone from her, she will hang up before you've even finished telling her what you want. If you call back, she will not answer. Call a third time, and she will answer saying "What?" and mumble under her breath as if you've disturbed her somehow. This is the thing: when you call, you will probably be confused and wonder if you've called a business and think you dialed the wrong number. She answers with a "what you want" or "Huh" in a mean tone. This is probably only during the daytime, since I've only ordered food for lunch. If you ask for extra napkins, sauce, or even your PROPER utensils, she will either pretend like they are out of stock (although it's sitting right behind the counter) or she will snub you and curse you out in her language while you turn around. (not secretively either. At least she could have the decency to be rude behind my back so that I don't know. I've never experienced such terrible service in my life. Sometimes the spring/summer rolls have an unusual smell to them. Overall, the rude and patronizing attitude of a couple of the workers is too much for the food to make up for. Yes if you close your eyes and ears and ignore the lack of interpersonal decency, then you might get a wonderful meal out of this restaurant. Or you will leave feeling like an idiot.
Maria Z. posted on 08/20/2009
Rating & Review:
The spring rolls were absolutely horrible- cold and tasteless. The waitress was rude and refused to take the second order of said spring rolls off of our check when we told her we would not eat them. Chicken and vermicelli noodles was at least edible, though still bad.<br /> <br /> Save your money, go elsewhere.
Very rude!!! posted on 03/11/2009
Rating & Review:
The old lady that works there is horrendously rude and can not speak english. if you ask her for anything she'll hang up on you
posted on 01/18/2009
Rating & Review:
Outstanding Pho and other Vietnamese specialties. Fresh, flavorful and very reasonable
posted on 12/10/2008
Rating & Review:
PHO SOUP




Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 23 Reviews


Jenny C. posted on 01/18/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Came in on a chilly Saturday night with H. Parking was easy, convenient and off-street. The shop was dead. Completely. The hostess was playing on her phone...   read more
Ian T. posted on 11/18/2013
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
This is one of those small neighborhood places that needs its decor updated, but that has wonderful food. The pho is great. The broth has this amazing aroma...   read more
Marcel L. posted on 02/11/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
The Pho was terrible!! Must have made the broth with instant bullion. When you make a Pho you need to start off with beef bones etc. and build a great...   read more