Follow Us

Reviews for Mike's Seafood

Back to the restaurant's page
Latest MenuPix Reviews
Bill Bixby posted on 06/07/2014
Rating & Review:
Been a customer since he sold seafood out of a truck in the parking lot of the gas station down the street. Mike comes off as a good guy and the food is great! Being from Baton Rouge my standards are high when it comes to seafood and he has been on point for me for over 10 years!!!!<br /> <br /> Keep up the good work, Mike!
Lee posted on 08/28/2013
Rating & Review:
I love this plae the spices are delicious I used and the portions are a really good amount. ONLY!!! request please change the margarita flavored drinks I think maybe the brand.... might be the problem or maybe use a different flavor.
RF posted on 03/12/2013
Rating & Review:
The crawfish isn't the best, but it's much better than it used to taste. My sister loved Fresh Catch but I thought the crawfish tasted bland. I see that they started seasoning the crawfish differently so its definitely better now! NOT the best in Houston, maybe the best in Sugar Land.
Kimberly (a rgular) posted on 02/12/2013
Rating & Review:
This is probably the BEST place in Houston to get crawfish. If you havent been here, you are missing out.
mike trinh posted on 09/03/2012
Rating & Review:
mam, as my employees have tried to explain to you, we don't have a website, facebook, nor a twitter account. One of our customer wrote a review and posted a picture of our menu on a critics site such a this one. This was about 2-3 years ago!(judging from the color and the price) As you may have notice, gas and food cost have changed a bit since then. I had to increase my prices in order to stay open. I'm sorry i can't honor the price that's 2-3 years old, and i cannot remove the picture of the menu since it was posted by my customer. I have the current menu available to give out, and will gladly disclose the prices over the phone for you. Thanks Mike T
N.Green posted on 09/01/2012
Rating & Review:
The customer service sucks. They have a website with a menu and price list, but refuse to honor the prices on the menu. The manager was no where to be found. Won't eat here again.
Something Special posted on 09/10/2010
Rating & Review:
What a great establishment- someone needs to automate the entire kitchen and ordering process. I suppose their lack of customer tact is overlooked by their great food and cheap prices.
Nikki L. posted on 08/06/2010
Rating & Review:
I don't live far from this establishment but had never noticed it until one of my friends told me she knew of a spot with great crawfish. I have to agree this is the best place to date that I know of to have crawfish. The seasoning is so yummy. However, service is a little slow but it's worth the wait and some of the younger counter help could be a little friendlier but the owner and his wife are very friendly. - Check this spot out!
Pinky posted on 04/08/2010
Rating & Review:
DO NOT EAT HERE!!! The service sucks and the crawfish taste like they boiled it in just water and they have kids playing in the kitchen while they are cooking. I will never eat there again!!!!!
les posted on 01/07/2010
Rating & Review:
you can not get better service or food but don't be in a hurry great food takes time to cook , the don't have it in warmers so have a beer and then enjoy the 5 or 6 television shows and relax
Jake posted on 01/05/2010
Rating & Review:
I eat here all the time and the food is always fresh and the resturaunt is always packed. They recently expanded the location and it looks great. Prices are great...
Mrs. Dee posted on 11/28/2008
Rating & Review:
Everything that I've tried is outstanding, the people who work there(MIKE(owner),CHRISTINA,T)know there repeat customers by name and what they want to order. I drive in from the Woodlands once or twice a week. Keep up the good work guys. Any chance of expanding?
posted on 11/18/2008
Rating & Review:
The gumbo is outstanding. Shrimp and fish are good as well. The prices are hard to beat.

Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 65 Reviews
Chadwick C. posted on 05/29/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Hungry for seafood, but don't want to pay an arm and a leg? Mike's Seafood!!! The lady and I checked it out late (2:30p) on a rainy Sunday afternoon, and...   read more
Trn Nguyên A. posted on 04/21/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
The first time I was here because my friend said it was good and buy 4 get 5th lb free(??) We didnt get that coz it was on certain day. The crawfish was...   read more
Megann F. posted on 03/16/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Had crawfish & shrimp lastnight it was okay.. Imeen there wasn't anything special about it. Some crawfish were big & some were little.. It wasn't worth...   read more



United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jersey City | Knoxville | Jacksonville | Kansas City | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem

Houston Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Houston and Texas