Follow Us

Reviews for Bugles Grazing & Guzzling

Back to the restaurant's page
Latest MenuPix Reviews
Rick posted on 10/21/2012
Rating & Review:
Simply put, a huge disappointment.
Arron posted on 08/27/2011
Rating & Review:
CHEAP...CHEAP...CHEAP<br /> It did not take long to discover every thing about this place is cheap. I ordered an ice tea and got nothing but color water. Take you own tea bag even a used one to enhance the ice tea. Prices are high for the quality and quantity of food served. Felt cheated when paying for my familyís over priced meal.<br /> Aaron Show Low, AZ
Jack posted on 06/22/2011
Rating & Review:
Save your time and money, don't stop at this place.<br /> Hard to see how they stay in business.
Duncan and Debbie posted on 09/26/2010
Rating & Review:
My first impression as we walked up was that the windows are really dirty and then when you sit by the window in the booth, the window sills are dusty and there are flys flying around. The food here is just ok. I think it is expensive for the quality of the meals. We had the ribs and they were tender. They were probably the best part of the meal. The rest was not as good as most restaurants I have been in. The salad is too small and the baked potato looked like it had been cooked way too long since it was black on the outside.<br /> We also ate breakfast there since we were staying at the hotel next door to this restaurant and it looked like they used the leftover baked potatoes to make the hash browns and home fries since neither looked fresh made and were mushy. I have had better tasting breakfasts at Denny's. I guess since there are not any other restaurants close by, it comes in handy in a pinch but if you have the time and don't mind driving farther I think I would check out the restaurants in Heber or back in Payson.
Arron posted on 09/13/2010
Rating & Review:
CHEAP...CHEAP...CHEAP<br /> It did not take long to discover every thing about this place is cheap. I ordered an ice tea and got nothing but color water. Take you own tea bag even a used one to enhance the ice tea. Prices are high for the quality and quantity of food served. Felt cheated when paying for my familyís over priced meal.<br /> Aaron Show Low, AZ<br />
Robin and Randy P posted on 08/17/2010
Rating & Review:
The food, service, and bar are excellent. Randy and Brenda are very friendly and provide a relaxed atmosphere that enhances everyone's stay at Forrest Lakes. I highly recommend that if you are in that area to stop on in, have a drink and enjoy dinner!
Ron posted on 07/29/2010
Rating & Review:
Rating this place is easy, 1) poor quality food, 2) stingy portions, 3) over priced, 4) poor service; 5) owner is rude and has an attitude. This place gives Forest Lakes a bad name. Go one mile down the road to the small grill in the convenience store where the owners want your business and shows it.
Tom posted on 07/26/2010
Rating & Review:
The worst service I have ever had! There was a group of us thirteen (13) and us all ordered fish-fry except for one person order a hamburger. Once we did get are food, the fish was frozen in the center. The owner came over and got us a new order of fish. He didnít even apologize for the cold fish. When one of us asked for a second order because it was all you could eat. The owners told us we need to finish what was on are plates before we could order anymore even the people that were fished and there was no fish on their plates. After that the owner can back to be table and was trying to help the waitress because it was a bigger table a person asks if he could have a glass of water for his 6 year old son the owner went and got it. It was half way full with no Ice., so the person asked if he could have a full glass of water with some ice in it. The owner said that is all you are going to get and slammed the glass on the table and the water went all over his son. After that we asked if we could have some tarter sauce and the owner brought us over some but it had no cap and top was crusty. I have never been so insulted in my life. When we went back to are cabins over half of us got sick. I will never go there again.
noelaz posted on 06/04/2010
Rating & Review:
Good food and atmosphere. But I do need to say that it is not close to Flagstaff. Closer to Payson. Best fish fry on the Rim, possibly in the entire state.
posted on 07/09/2008
Rating & Review:
Cozy, rustic place with excellent food! Prices are reasonable and the staff is friendly. Good place to snuggle in on a cold Forest Lakes night!

Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 4 Reviews
Enrique D. posted on 08/07/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
I did not give it an EEK, one star, simply because the ribs were good. It was Prime Rib night and they were out by 7 PM, so I did not get to taste the Prime...   read more
Ryan J. posted on 09/02/2012
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Best burger on the rim. A great pit stop for relaxation after a day spent up in the mountains. They also have some superb homemade kettle potato chips.   read more
Lindsey B. posted on 09/13/2010
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
There aren't a lot of places to choose from in this area, but Bugles isn't bad. It's a burger joint with few other options. I managed to get a meat-free...   read more



United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jersey City | Knoxville | Jacksonville | Kansas City | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem

Flagstaff Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Flagstaff and Arizona