Follow Us

Reviews for Brian's Place

View Menu Go Back
Latest MenuPix Reviews
S006jln posted on 11/17/2010
Rating & Review:
This was a truly disappointing experience. I read a lot of reviews on this place and saw pictures of the food and thought "Wow...this looks great!". I will say that they food was good. For instance, I am not a fan of plantains, but the plantains here were very tasty. However, it was the service, or shall I say lack of service. We got there and had to wait 20 minutes for a table when there was an open one in plain view. It ended up being the table that we were sat at. We waited and waited and waited and finally a server came to us and asked us what we wanted to drink. The couple that was sitting behind us were experiencing the same thing. It took 15 minutes just to get three iced teas! We placed our order and again waited. It took 20 minutes to get our salads, 10 minutes to get a refill on iced tea (yes, we timed it), and then finally our meal. My husband got the skirt steak served with no sharp knife. He asked for one, but was never brought one. I asked for a refill and had to ask the manager for the refill and our bread. We told him that we felt like we were being ignored. He didn't seem to bothered by it. Our meals came and still no bread. When the bread came all it was cuban bread you can get at Wal-Mart and it was not very good. The manager came over and asked us how everything was after we got done eating. Keep in mind our server, whom I don't even know what her name was, never came to check on us. I asked him what his name was and he said, "Bob".. I said that it was nice to meet him and that he would never see us again. He said because of the service and we said yes. After waiting for over 20 minutes for a bill, when we kept watching our server go back to the same tables over and over again, we put in our cash and left. As we were leaving I got a "Don't be so hard on us" from Bob. I didn't even know what to say. I told him that the food was indeed tasty, however, the service absolutely killed it for us. It seemed that if your table had alcohol, you were paid a little more attention. We felt very insulted that we were ignored. Again, we will not go back. Shame too since the food was tasty.
Keno posted on 10/26/2010
Rating & Review:
HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE
If you like your food to taste like a salt lick for a horse, then this is the place for you.
They should tell the cook, PUT DOWN THE SALT and step away from the oven.
My guest and I needed a bottle of water after to hydrate ourselves from all the salt in the food.
Do yourself a favor, go to McDonalds instead.
Charles W. Guthrie Sr. posted on 08/16/2009
Rating & Review:
Superior food, Awsome service. Needs larger dining area.
posted on 12/09/2008
Rating & Review:
Excellent food, great service, unique personal dining experience
posted on 12/09/2008
Rating & Review:
Delicious, freshly made specialties. Atmosphere could use some sophistication.

Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 107 Reviews
Denise T. posted on 04/22/2017
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
I WOULD GIVE THIS 10 STARS. Table for 4, appetizer: ceviche & mushroom beer cheese fondue. Main course: Manchago Chicken: this plate came with sauteed...   read more
Dan D. posted on 04/16/2017
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Brian's Place will never surprise you. Chef Brian continues to serve up some of the BEST food dishes in Hernando County & Hernando Beach. Great staff headed...   read more
Jennifer R. posted on 06/05/2017
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
I really like this place. Great music outside. They make a mean cosmo! My pork was cooked to perfection.   read more

Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


Florida Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Florida
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem