Follow Us

Reviews for Kickbacks Gastropub

View Menu Go Back
Latest MenuPix Reviews
ben posted on 08/22/2015
Rating & Review:
Beer selection is good, some of the food is good. Since expanding the food and delivery has suffered greatly, I reccomend planning to wait 40 minutes on an appetizer and 20 minutes on a drink. Terribly understaffed.
JON c, jax fl posted on 04/13/2015
Rating & Review:
To whom it may concern:<br /> <br /> I am writing this in regards to a charge that was initiated against my credit card for the amount of $37.27 on April 13, 2015. <br /> On April 13, 2015 One of my family members and I went to Kickbacks because we were in the mood for some pub food. We have been to this establishment in the past and never really had any concerns.<br /> We ordered our food which consisted of: Poutine, Pierogies with No seasoning, a kanish and of course Mac and Cheese.<br /> When we got our original order my sister and I noticed that the food didn't taste fresh so we told our waiter Jymmie, about the food being burnt (all fried) he didn't really say much and walked away. Eventually the food was unbearable and told the waiter; he asked us if we wanted something else so we ordered a stuffed burger. The burger came and it was amazing.<br /> After we finished our burger we received a bill for the amount of $37.27 and it had everything on it that we originally ordered. We complained to the waiter who once again he didn't say anything except we had to pay for what we ordered. We asked to speak to the manager and Jymmie's responds was "he is walking around", My sister got aggravated. And found the owner of the establishment on her own. While she was gone the waiter came back and Jymmie said to me that I have to pay for everything that they aren't going to do anything and I wouldn't get a refund of any amount. I gave him my credit card. He brought back my ticket and he charged me for the entire amount.<br /> Eventually the owner of Kickbacks came to our table and admitted to us that the Pierogies and kanish were burnt/overdone and that was basically all but next time were at his place to ask for him.<br /> I am initiating this chargeback because I feel we shouldn't have to pay for food that was horrible and was lied to. I admitted that the burger was good which was only $10.98 not $37.27...<br /> <br /> Thank you<br />
Devin Wilson posted on 10/30/2014
Rating & Review:
When I worked near by, I went to Kickbacks Gastropub 2 or 3 times a week. Sometimes even twice a day; once for breakfast and then for lunch or dinner. That's because the selection was always so wide and varied, it was easy to order something different each time. What I look for in a restaurant is consistency. Is one dish you ordered just as good as when you ordered it the month before? I found them to always be consistently good, not to mention friendly. They even have PB&J!
Kevin posted on 05/05/2014
Rating & Review:
Staff very rude
Angela posted on 12/19/2013
Rating & Review:
My first experience God awful!! Food over cooked awful service and poor attitudes!! I will NEVER go again. Total waste of $20.00 (Please donít even throw away your hard earn money on this place)
kickback sucks posted on 06/22/2013
Rating & Review:
The customer service inside and delivery drivers attitude is absolutely terrible. I questioned My total because I just ordered same thing day before and it was a $4 difference. And they were mad at me Bc I questioned and was absolutely rude. Actually food isn't all that, I was just too lazy to leave the house Bc it was raining. Never never again. I will make sure to pass the word around.
Allison posted on 11/26/2012
Rating & Review:
One word, terrible! It took forever to get our food (chicken wings) they were dry, they kept telling us it was on its way, the place was over crowded,they had a live band people talking the TV was on it was just too much tooooo toooo much, fine for a college kid or someone who wants a drink but not if you like to think and eat at the same time. The food was also bland and their menu is way too extensive, raen noodles? Really? At te same place you can order steak and a pbj! NEVER AGAIN
LemonGrassMint posted on 11/01/2012
Rating & Review:
I've been here a couple of times, and it was never anything special. Went with a group on Halloween, it wasn't crowded at all - which is nice. But it took over 90 minutes After my friend got her check to get her food! It was boiled shrimp, not breaded or anything "fancy" - just boiled shrimp that came over 1hr 30 min after the freaking check. They refused to discount it. Another friend had a hard time ordering beer, because the waiter would hardly ever come by and when he did, quickly walk away without taking and orders.
Ron posted on 09/04/2011
Rating & Review:
Late night rip off. I ordered a meal , and another to go for my son working the night shift. After 45 minutes I still never got the to go meal. Th waiter kept saying it was coming up , but it never got up. And then they claimed there was not a manager . <br /> <br /> This was the secong problem I had there. Last summer , I ordered the Jambalya late at night. Apparently the cooks were mad about working late so my jambalya got extra extra hot sauce. Way too hot to be edible. <br /> <br /> I won't be back . And I'm making it a mission to tell eerybody I know how bad that place is .
Jeremy posted on 09/23/2009
Rating & Review:
Amazing menu, great prices, friendly staff, and the best beer selection that side of the river.
Jobug posted on 06/23/2008
Rating & Review:
...Hand down best place to eat drink and be merry in town!

Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 419 Reviews
Misty S. posted on 10/31/2015
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
I like this place. I've been here a few times with friends and it's always pretty busy. They have a huge selection of beers to try and their food is pretty...   read more
Pearl T. posted on 11/20/2015
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
2.5 stars rounded up to 3! I loved their gigantic selection of beers on tap, and I thoroughly enjoyed the architecture and interior design of the place....   read more
Tim C. posted on 11/04/2015
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
I really wanted to love Kickback's and give it a good review, but the past couple of months, I've visited Kickback's various times during the evening for...   read more

Write a Review


Write Review

Are you a robot?

United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem

Jacksonville Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Jacksonville and Florida