Follow Us

Reviews for Soul Food Express

View Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 04/15/2013 - Mike
Warning, Bad location, and the place is really hot and stuffy on top of that the service is extremely poor..I also watched one of the cooks stand over a pot and just pour salt without any concern! Be aware people and be more careful of what you put into your bodies-this place is single handily increasing ones salt intake! And did I mention after the lady served my food she asked for a Tip-How classless and ghetto!

review_stars 05/22/2011 - sean
outstanding food. you get a lot of food also for the price.

review_stars 01/08/2010 - JoAnna Bown
Awesome!!!!!

Google Places Reviews

review_stars Rating: 5 | 07/22/2017 - Precious Thompson
Review: Everyone greeted us when we walked in the door. They had a large variety of soul food favorites and the hospitality was amazing. We sat at the counter on stools and ate , because it was raining. They made us feel like family and the food tasted delicious and authentic!

review_stars Rating: 4 | 11/12/2017 - Ryan Wood
Review: I love the new Aldis in the Town Center area but I think that the employees could put more prices or some products so we know how much it costs Thank You

review_stars Rating: 4 | 06/24/2017 - Cynthia Beaver
Review: Went Friday afternoon with friends, the staff was friendly and helpful. It is not an eat in location, they do have a few stools at the counter but taking it home is better. The food is delicious, smothered porkchops that I ate with a fork! Excellent gravy, collard greens with neck bones, excellent greens. I love the mac and cheese. The cornbread is good and not sweet. There was enough food for two meals. I will be going back, its easy to get to and ample parking.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 07/18/2017 - Spencer Gibson
Review: If you need to be reminded of how 'good' Soul Food taste, you need to take the trip to Soul Food Express. We ordered 3 platters for the family and had enough for lunch the next day. The food was seasoned just right and everything had it's own distinct flavor profile (the green beans tasted like green beans and not like the collard greens, for example). Next time in Jacksonville, we will make the trip. Beware though, they are only open 3 days a week.

review_stars Rating: 4 | 06/18/2017 - elysabeth h
Review: Now I love this place true soul food. The macaroni and cheese is to die for. Sometimes some of the food is a little bit tainted or has a different taste and I prefer. I will try something different each time if something is wrong with what I just purchased a prior time. But I love it it's fast the people are very fast and getting a food to you and out the door. They could be a little more friendlier but the food is good.




Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


Jacksonville Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Jacksonville and Florida
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem