Follow Us

Reviews for Seafood Express & More

View Menu Go Back
Latest MenuPix Reviews
greg posted on 10/23/2015
Rating & Review:
Freaking greAt had friends from out of town and was treated like royalty met man named niam and was treated like royalty ten stars out five great day awesome food going back and highly recommended best place I can recommend
Dave posted on 03/17/2014
Rating & Review:
Saturday was our first and last trip to Seafood Express. We got the platter for two and it was a big disappointment. The shrimp were indeed shrimp. Quite small. I've never been served shimp that small anywhere before. The fries were not cooked long enough and the hush puppies were gummy. The tea was weak. The scallops were all the same size and shape so there is no telling what factory they came from and they weren't that tasty. On a positive note, the fish was good and there is plenty of parking. I cannot recommend this place to anyone.
Nandi K posted on 08/19/2010
Rating & Review:
I live right across the street from this place and its some of the best seafood I've had in jacksonville. Especially becaus eit's fast food. The portions are HUGE and the prices are more than reasonable. The service is always fast and friendly. I always reccommend it to friends looking for something quick and filling.
Old Navy Chief posted on 04/13/2010
Rating & Review:
I love seafood and they provided me with one of my favorite seafood meals, shrimp and scallops. It was cooked to perfection and exactly as I ordered. Melt in your mouth hush puppies and tangy coleslaw was a bonus. The servers kept the drink glasses full and were delightful conversationalist. The other members of my party expressed the same views. Price and value would be hard to beat. It was worth the drive from the Beaches. Guess where I'll be for my birthday dinner.
Amy Lynn posted on 03/27/2010
Rating & Review:
This place has awesome food. I would rather get it to go though...hence seafood express.
Seveen posted on 03/12/2010
Rating & Review:
i went to the new St. John's Bluff location<br /> <br /> the menu was very extensive - if it's in the ocean it's on the menu - including gator tail<br /> <br /> i had the seafood platter - stuffed myself<br /> <br /> prices are very reasonable and portions are huge<br /> <br /> i will be going again! <br /> <br /> you order at the counter - no wait staff except to remove plates - hey - it helps to keep the cost down
FELICIA MOREL posted on 01/06/2010
Rating & Review:
Worst customer service I've ever recieved. Manager obviously doesn't care about those who are trying to get a job there, he was rude. I'd cross this off the list and then throw the list away.;
Jay posted on 09/30/2009
Rating & Review:
Its awesome ! 2lbs of crab legs, 2 sides for $20 !!!

Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 21 Reviews
Natalie C. posted on 07/01/2015
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
I love the options here for seafood. You will see everything from shrimp to gator tail on the menu. I have tried several items on the menu and have never...   read more
Larry W. posted on 08/18/2015
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
We went in for their 15th and 30th day of the month shrimp special. The shrimp was good but I felt they could have had more seasoning other than that...   read more
Nyla S. posted on 03/06/2015
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
This is the first time I thought it was a necessity to write a review right here in the restaurant! Upon entering Seafood Express I wasn't impressed....   read more

Write a Review


Write Review

Are you a robot?

United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem

Jacksonville Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Jacksonville and Florida