Follow Us

Reviews for Salty Dog

View Menu Go Back
Latest MenuPix Reviews
stevil k nievel posted on 07/02/2010
Rating & Review:
Friendly staff, good food, great service, great location, I had such an awesome time!! the raw bar its awesome cant wait to go back!!
Jonesy posted on 08/17/2009
Rating & Review:
This place is the absolute balls, best oysters around and awesome bartenders! check it out if youre in faneuil hall!
Fox posted on 06/30/2009
Rating & Review:
First impression when I walked in the door was small and cramped, but the service was great, and the food was excellent. I had the scallops cabonara and woke up the next day thnking it was so good I could eat it for breakfast again. Definitely would go there again when visiting Boston.
FJ posted on 05/24/2009
Rating & Review:
Spent a great day in Boston with the family, until we reached Salty Dog in Faneuil Hall. By then the 2 kids were fast asleep in their stroller, so my husband and I decide to have a seat and a drink. We were told the tables were for people ordering food, they have a bar. I said it is illegal to have minors at the bar, and Phil said "Well I guess you can&apps;t have a drink then". He was cocky and arrogant and this place is obviously not family friendly!
posted on 04/13/2009
Rating & Review:
This place is unreal, best oysters ive ever had! super friendly service, highly recommend!
posted on 08/18/2008
Rating & Review:
This was one of my worst restaurant experiences ever. The fish was bland and the baked potato did not taste like a potato. The waitress was mostly absent, and the manager was unconcerned when we complained about the poor service and bad food. We were a party of 7, so the gratuity was included. Even after complaining we felt powerless and paid for the overpriced food with the unearned gratuity.
posted on 06/12/2007
Rating & Review:
An ideal place to eat in Faneuil Hall market place. Service was incredible and the food was delicious.

Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 186 Reviews
Gunny R. posted on 09/02/2015
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Have nothing but great things to say about this place. Was warmly greeted by Ellen O, who said our server was busy, so she was going to seat us. As it...   read more
Nina C. posted on 08/07/2015
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
It was about 2:30PM on a Monday afternoon. The hosts were difficult when we had asked if our friends at the bar could join us at our table. Then more...   read more
Tyrone C. posted on 08/01/2015
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Hands down one of best seafood places I've been to! Clelsea was awesome! Great service, amazing food, and good staff. You gotta try it!   read more

Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?

United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem

Boston Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Boston and Massachusetts