Follow Us

Reviews for Silver Dragon

Back to the restaurant's page
Latest MenuPix Reviews
Rhonda posted on 10/03/2012
Rating & Review:
I live close to this place and used to go there often. It was a Tue. evening so I thought it would be a quiet night. A lot of people order out because the food is good but not the atmosphere. A young man named Brit greeted me. I'm 47 and so were half the costumers at the time I came. It was quiet when I walked in but as people started to leave Brit would clear tables and throw dishes in a tub making a huge noise for every plate. cup. saucer. etc. He then turned on a radio station loudly at first with an apology it was a young hip hop station for customers in their mid to late 40's. Then he ran the vacuum for 15 minutes around us all. This made me feel like I was eating in a 7/11. Two groups of costumers came in and he chose to finish vacuuming before he helped them. He yelled at the couple with a child do you want 3 waters, no response do again he yells to them from over 20' away. No response so he marched up to their table and it turns out they are deaf and using sign language and reading his lips. Brit only talked louder like that would make them hear him and I was right next to them. Brit yelled out orders to the cook staff I could hear from the back of the room. He told staff what to do and how to do it so I could hear that also. I heard him say you don't need to do that it's days job not ours. I can't remember ever in my 47 years of life seeing that bad of poor service. Brit is in the wrong field, maybe acting where people are supposed to look at him at all times when he is on stage. He did everything he could to keep all the customers looking at him. I won't go back.
corona posted on 11/06/2011
Rating & Review:
Yen's Chinese Restaurant is very good . I live near Tigard. every week,I go to there eat . It's extremely reasonable cost and the food is good. the orange chicken is really good and the fried shrimp (which used to be rather greasy) is now crispy and delicious. If you grew up on chow mein and egg foo young like I did.
niki posted on 02/25/2010
Rating & Review:
This is the best chinese restaurant I have been<br /> going there for thirty years. The food is fresh<br /> and always hot.
JMW posted on 02/13/2010
Rating & Review:
I have been going here for years. I've tried other Resturants, but you can;t get such good service, awesome food for your money anywhere else!!!
Bill Swift posted on 12/14/2009
Rating & Review:
This food is the best food in town!!!<br /> The service is great! I strongly recommend it
Michael posted on 11/06/2009
Rating & Review:
HI. Silver Dragon has good food. The service is very good and friendly. Food is hot fresh and plentiful. We definitely recommend. Thanks,Michael
Craig Knouse posted on 06/03/2009
Rating & Review:
I just thought I should write to let you know that we enjoyed our time more than any in recent memory. Not only was the food great, but the service was even better.
posted on 06/20/2008
Rating & Review:
Went there for the 1st time tonight, 6/20/08, with 3 kids and found the food and service to be wonderful. The restaurant is clean and very family oriented. Will definitely be returning.

Latest Yelp Reviews

Overall Rating:
Yelp Rating
Based on 20 Reviews
Julia P. posted on 04/01/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Oh man. If you are looking for fancy Chinese dining, this is not the place for you. If you love shabby, divey American-Chinese places with great grub...give...   read more
Mama G. posted on 10/14/2013
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
This what I would call junk food Chinese food. Nothing special but edible. The last time they got any award for their food was in 1997. The place doesn't...   read more
Princess W. posted on 02/11/2014
Rating & Review:
Yelp Rating
Our food was really fresh & yummy!! They have really cleaned this place up! They now have flat screen tv's for you too enjoy while having a delicious meal.   read more



United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jersey City | Knoxville | Jacksonville | Kansas City | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem

Portland Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Portland and Oregon