Follow Us

Reviews for Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant

View Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 01/15/2012 - cg
Wow what happened today? Been over a year since eating there. Absolutely the worst pizza ever. $25.00 for a pizza. that was no better then a frozen pizza from the grocery store for $2.00!!!

review_stars 10/23/2011 - William & Ann
Excellent food and service. Did not find the service to be slow. Will go back again.

review_stars 02/05/2011 - Giuseppe's neice
Ok, yes I am his niece. I love the pure Italian food there. His cal zones are humongous, but the best. I asked around school... mostly everyone has been there & LOVES the food.

review_stars 11/10/2009 - Pizza Lover
Tried them all from Eugene to Vancouver- Guisseppe's is best!! Service isn't so great, not bad just kind of hit or miss, but the pizza and pasta are the best!!

review_stars 10/31/2009 - Mark
I had veal parmigiana yesterday for lunch at Giuseppe's, one of the few decent restaurants in the east Portland/Gresham area. It was great and it is one of my favorite dishes at Giuseppe's, always fresh, always cheesy, always consistent, great tasting veal. I have been eating at Giuseppe's since it opened (I think back in 86). I am American born and of Italian decent, having the privilege of visiting Italy only once. I highly recommend Giuseppe's for good food and a fun time. Along with the veal I especially enjoy the lasagna, spaghetti carbonara and chicken fettuccine Giuseppe's. The pizzas are also fantastic...best on the east side!

Google Places Reviews

review_stars Rating: 3 | 10/25/2017 - Miss S.
Review: Ordered some food to go, from here, and I must say that I was a bit disappointed. We drove there and went inside and ordered. After we ordered we asked the host how long until our food would be ready and he told us 15 minutes, but we actually ended up waiting for a little over 45 minutes because it started to get busy right after we ordered. Then when we got home and started to take all of the food out of the bags, we noticed that my lasagna was leaking. The only other complaint I have is that the lasagna was not very good at all. It was pretty flavorless, really greasy, and just nothing of what I expected it to be.. Especially for $14 dollars.. But I will say that the chicken sandwhich is really delicious..as was the soup of the day! But probably will never eat here again.

review_stars Rating: 4 | 11/09/2017 - Rob Shiraishi
Review: One of my favorite Italian restaurants. The food is good never had a dish that tasted bad, the pizzas are also high quality. You can order them from here like a pizza chain to dine in or out. Not sure if they deliver they are a restaurant first pizza place second. The portions are also notoriously large so visit hungry.

review_stars Rating: 3 | 10/08/2017 - Big Mike
Review: Main dishes are, as they've always been, quite good. Always served fresh and hot. Salads are beyond basic, pretty much lettuce and croutons and wife said soup wasn't good either. Service last night was poor and they recently raised prices. Not likely to return.

review_stars Rating: 1 | 08/26/2017 - D's Girl
Review: Our family went here for the first time today and was a fine experience at first..when waitress asked how it was said it was ok and only problem was pasta was way way over cooked and I mean almost like mush in your mouth. She then sent the owner out which we did NOT ask for and that's when things got bad real quick. I told her same thing I told waitress. She then asked my son to be honest about what he thought and as soon as he said he didn't like it she stormed away yelling to bus their table and get them the HELL OUT OF HERE several times. Which upset my son because he thought he did something wrong. We were in no way being rude or asked for anything to be taken off bill.We simply said pasta was way to over cooked.. I paid for my other sons food and bread sticks and left tip for our waitress who was very nice & sweet. Bus boy was also very nice.. I personally would never ever step foot back in that restaurant nor would I ever recommend it to anybody!

review_stars Rating: 4 | 09/10/2017 - Rian kindig
Review: Laid back bar setting. Great service. Sierra rocked. Good food, pizza is very good, calzone is beyond huge. Prices are a bit high but worth it for the large portions. Italian sandwich aka French dip is huge.




Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


Portland Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Portland and Oregon
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem