Reviews for Landis Bakery

review_stars 
4.4 stars - Based on 35 votes
Menu Go Back
5 stars review_stars
18 votes - 51%
4 stars review_stars
13 votes - 37%
3 stars review_stars
4 votes - 11%
2 stars review_stars
0 votes - 0%
1 star review_stars
0 votes - 0%
Write a Review
star1 star2 star3 star4 star5


Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 04/29/2024 - S Z.
Awesome food

review_stars 11/05/2023 - Donna
We purchased 5 sheet cakes from your bakery a few weeks ago. The Burnt Sugar cake was the BEST I have ever eaten I will be back for my birthday cake!

review_stars 05/04/2023 - Berlin kin
I drive 250 miles each way to buy raisin cookies, burnt sugar cake and artisan breads, ever since I was a kid. Best small town bakery anywhere.

review_stars 04/23/2023 - Tamber79
Just had their burnt sugar cake at a wedding. Most excellent cake. Traditional Somerset county cake.

review_stars 04/30/2021 - MenuPix User
FANTASTIC bakery in the town I grew up in!!! It's a 'must' when we visit! They still use many of the Harris' recipes that originally owned the bakery/location, as well as most of the display cases, etc. If you're planning a trip to the general 'Somerset' area for skiing, other recreational/historical visits, it's very much worth your time to head to Berlin to Landis Bakery; you will not regret making the effort! Their products beat any 'box store' nationwide or other bakery in the local area.

review_stars 08/18/2020 - MenuPix User
Best burnt sugar cake ever

review_stars 06/18/2020 - Chamberlain Family
Burnt Sugar Cake with Whipped Chocolate Frosting has become a Birthday tradition for everyone in the family. It's so good.
There's only one Fruit Cake that the family enjoys at Christmas and that is the Fruit Cakes made at Landis Bakery.
This year, Landis Bakery did my sons' Graduation cake. They made it extra special and it was delicious!!
There isn't a product that has come out of Landis that the Family & myself haven't liked.
The Bakers are fantastic people. Very kind, genuine, down to earth people. I pray that Landis Bakery stays in business for decades to come.

review_stars 10/30/2018 - Joyce
The best burnt sugar cakes ever!! Donuts can't be beat either. Fantastic people in a great little town! Oh, and don't forget to get some of their wonderful cookies and homemade bread and buns!! The best!!!!


Pennsylvania Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Pennsylvania
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | CA | CT | CO | DE | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem
revised