Reviews for Red Coat Tavern

review_stars 
3.6 stars - Based on 20 reviews
View Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 12/27/2020 - MenuPix User
Due to Covid was carry out only. Ordered jumbo shrimp dinner, burger (cooked medium w/tomato, grilled onions, bacon, cheddar cheese, specifically told them no sauce or lettuce), and an order of onion rings. Girl on phone told me food would be ready in half hour. So I got there within 15 minutes so I would be waiting on food instead of food waiting on me. I get there and food already cooked and waiting. Good thing I didn't wait half hour like girl on phone said. Get home and start to eat immediately so food will still be hot. WRONG!! Food was all cold. Burger was refrigerator cold and was cooked rare. Burger didn't have bacon and had a ton of lettuce. Only thing even luke warm was onion rings. I called to tell manager so they can correct problem before ruining anyone elses dinner (I was not calling for them to remake being I didn't have time to come get it, just a courtesy call for their benefit) and the manager named Frank just sat and fumbled for stupid excuses. Told me how it wasn't possible to be cold because his cooks make everything to order, blah, blah, blah... This guy has no business running a restaurant. If he honestly can't understand how food could be cold he's an idiot! After trying to explain so he would understand I finally gave up after realizing he didn't care and was only saying whatever he could to just get off the phone. So I told him I'm done and I'll never go back. These guys couldn't care less about their customers. All they care about is getting paid. Stay away from these arrogant morons! There are too many GOOD restaurants out there that cost WAY less and appreciate the customers giving them business!!

review_stars 11/15/2020 - MenuPix User

review_stars 09/12/2020 - MenuPix User

review_stars 07/16/2020 - MenuPix User

review_stars 06/24/2020 - MenuPix User

review_stars 04/17/2020 - L. Bartell
A few months ago my husband and I and another couple went there for dinner. I had 2 margaritas before dinner. The first one was fine. Second one put me to sleep while sitting up just as dinner was being served. I lost control of my limbs and had to be helped by my husband and friend to the ladies room, then to the car. I was half unconscious...never in my entire life had I been so out of it. Someone evidently slipped something in my second drink. It was horrible and I would NEVER go there again!

review_stars 02/27/2020 - MenuPix User
Excellent food and plenty to eat

review_stars 02/09/2020 - MenuPix User

review_stars 11/14/2019 - Maggie
We go in for our date lunches or dinners. We love the atmosphere, our special place to just be together and talk, reconnecting after a long work day ! Great service and great food, friendly hostess!
We love it 😊 always will be Our Special Place ! We are getting married soon !

review_stars 11 Reviews
11 reviews with an average rating of 3.5 stars have been consolidated because they have only ratings and no comments. However, consolidated reviews are included in the calculation of the average rating of 3.5 stars which is based on 20 total reviews.

Write a Review
star1 star2 star3 star4 star5



Detroit Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Detroit and Michigan
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem