Reviews for Donahue's Frogtowne Grille

review_stars 
1.8 stars - Based on 10 reviews
View Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 08/30/2016 - John Cook
The dish I ordered was presented smothered in cheese to hide frozen ingredients bought from the local supermarket. Looks like it was stored in the fridge overnight.

Could only eat a small portion before feeling sick. Terrible.
Stay well away from this place.

review_stars 07/26/2016 - Luke
I have to agree with the other reviewers as this place was very disappointing. .

Wish I had read their comments before going. Save your money and go elsewhere

review_stars 06/22/2016 - Jeb
Poor service, food and drinks. Will never go again to this very disappointing place.

review_stars 04/06/2016 - Danny
I agree! Give this place a miss. Food is tasteless and very overpriced. Beer is expensive too.

review_stars 07/28/2015 - Annie
Must be the same four guys when I visited a few months ago - lol.

Like a scene from the 'Walking Dead'.

Whatever happen? Used to be a such a lively hotspot back in 2007/08.

review_stars 07/14/2015 - Pete
Like walking into a morgue.

Could hardly eat the food it was so bad. The price was outrageous.

The ambiance was provided by a group of very unfriendly old men huddled in the corner.

Stay well clear.

review_stars 05/28/2015 - Terry
The food is overpriced and poor quality.

The bar is not properly cleaned.

The owner is deluded into thinking he is a top chef.

review_stars 03/28/2015 - joseph
I usually don't complain but my steak hoagie was terrible. Not shaved like most others,but cut thick which was tuff and grizzly. Heard about steak like shoe leather,well that was mine. When I asked for steak sauce (because it was thick cut) she said they don"t have any because their steaks are so good. Ya right. My last time there for sure.

review_stars 01/17/2010 - Cricket
Very good food, excellent service, and reasonably priced, plus free desert on Thursday.

review_stars 1 Review
1 review with a rating of 5.0 stars and no comment. This review is included in the calculation of the average rating of 1.5 stars which is based on 10 total reviews.

Write a Review
star1 star2 star3 star4 star5



Pennsylvania Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Pennsylvania
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem